$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaBea
Salisbury, MD
Oct 9, 2012

Holliday Inn Capitol

Overall experience was very good,. However upon arrival I was told parking would be an additional $40 including taxes. We were not there long enough to use additional amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks walk to the Smithsonian, which was the purpose of this trip. This walk also put us on the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatchChild
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect for Us

This was a great location, close to the mall, easy walk to the metro. The room was nothing special, typical Holiday Inn, but suited us fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy13
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2014

Good bang for the buck

The only downside this hotel has is its proximity to restaurants. We had to cab or take a long walk to get to the nicer places north of the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenkpac1
Business
North Carolina
Aug 5, 2014

So close to the national mall and metro

We went to DC for a long weekend as a family, Mom, dad and two kids. It was so convenient to the museums and national mall. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Our air conditioner went out on the second night and we had to move to another room at 10 PM which was a hassle but they addressed the problem quickly and we were in another room within 30 minutes. The service to help get us moved was great. Of note, the parking for the hotel was 37 dollars a night. Be sure to budget this in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana the first
Business
Fl
Aug 2, 2014

Grandson's Birthday

He turned 15 while there. My son also went so 3 generations had a great time. It was a perfect location. Made it so easy to get around, although my feet will never let me forget it. I don't think we missed much. The weather was great ! Made us so proud to be Americans!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hop on hop off trolley is a great way to start your visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm Mary
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 24, 2014

Good location.

The hotel was close to the National Mall making it easy to walk to the Capitol, Memorials and Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily333
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 14, 2014

The staff at this location were very friendly and the location was great for the museums.

My family really enjoyed our stay. It was nice to be able to swim at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baconnell
Business
Worcester ma
Jul 4, 2014

Night in DC

Great time! Close to the Mall and all museums. Good restaurant where kids eat free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wingie
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 2, 2014

good 1 night stay

certainly for a Holiday Inn it was much better than I am used to. Location to museums and such was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baconnell
Business
Worcester ma
Jul 1, 2014

Smithsonian trip

Quick trip to DC to see the Air and Space museum with my family. Comfortable room, nice kid friendly restaurant, and 2 minute walk to the museum! Great price, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny KK
Business
Washington DC
Jun 25, 2014

Washington DC

I used your hotel for myself and my granddaughter. We found the location to be very convenient, the staff helpful and friendly, and a clean, comfortable room. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool at the end of a busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Old Ebbit 's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top