$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valley village ,ca.
Aug 31, 2010

very nice

they were efficient,friendly, good food...easily booked tours in lobby, i used to be a travel agent and wouldn't hesitate to send anyone there.will stay there again. thanks debi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right off the washignton mall, i blok from air and space and american indian smithsonians, 4 bloks from capitol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Family Vacation

The hotel was nice, the location was perfect for us but it was very expensive with breakfast for three costing $50 (including tip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you want to walk to the Washington DC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 16, 2010

DC trip

great walking location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 6, 2010

DC Trip

While in DC we visited all the museums and the hotel was in walking distance of everything. Took the DC Duck tour. That was a fun time for sure! Our next trip back with be to see the monuments in the fall. Our biggest complaint about our stay was the hotel's a/c thermastat. It had a motion sensor so during the day if you were moving around the temp was comfortable but at night when things got still the a/c wouldn't come on unless someone got up and walked in front of the thermastat control on the wall. Most likely will choose a different hotel next trip. I would only recommend this hotel if the person or persons didn't mind it being warm while they slept. If you are a hot natured person don't stay here unless they change the thermastats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 28, 2010

Met my needs

Picked hotel based on location. Very happy with location to the 'mall'. Also, felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry, Nell & Shawn
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Great place to see US history

Execelent. No complaints. Comfortable bed with nice clean sheets, blankets and pillows. Breakfast and dinner provided a wide range of good food. Location was perfect for site seeing. Had a problem with the hop-on-hop-off tour bus. We could never find where to get back on when we were walking around. The room could have easier access to plug-ins for charging phones, lap-tops, etc (no problem, only a suggestion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS drug store was just around the corner. Buy water, drinks, and snacks to carry on your site seeing trip. There are plenty of refreshment carts available, but expensive-like $3.00 for water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry, Nell & Shawn
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Great place to see US history

Execelent. No complaints. Comfortable bed with nice clean sheets, blankets and pillows. Breakfast and dinner provided a wide range of good food. Location was perfect for site seeing. Had a problem with the hop-on-hop-off tour bus. We could never find where to get back on when we were walking around. The room could have easier access to plug-ins for charging phones, lap-tops, etc (no problem, only a suggestion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS drug store was just around the corner. Buy water, drinks, and snacks to carry on your site seeing trip. There are plenty of refreshment carts available, but expensive-like $3.00 for water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom's Mom
Business
Burlington, KY
Jul 24, 2010

Great Location

Only a block from the Mall--Went with 6 yr old during July. The quick walk back to the hotel for a refreshing swim made the trip nice--and bearable with temps in the high 90s. Food options were good at the hotel--didn't feel the need to go elsewhere for dinner options. Took taxis when we didn't feel like walking--taxis always at the entrance--very convenient hotel. Very clean. Had a great time. The hotel was not luxurious by any means, but suited us just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If planning a White House tour, you must contact your Member of Congress early. We lucked out and got tickets through our Senator only 2 weeks prior to going--very unusual on such short basis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Jul 10, 2010

Short 4-Day Visit to DC

Sightseeing - Smithsonian Museum, National Mall, Capitol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was surprisingly good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winters, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Sub Par hotel for the money

My wife and I travel frequently for our jobs. We know a fleabag from a five star. The only thing going for this hotel is the location. It is dirty! The main hallways between the rooms are filthy, the rooms are filthy. All the little things that could be easily fixed, look to be ignored by Mgmt and Maint. The on-site restaurants are mediocre at best. At an average of $200/night, this hotel is seriously lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only 2 blocks away from the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum (http://www.nasm.si.edu/)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top