$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, California
Oct 16, 2010

Walking distance to attractions.

Hotel room and other properties clean with no smelly cigarette smoke lingering anywhere. Starbucks connects with lobby. Parking went from arrival until 5 p.m. the day of departure even though check-out was 10 a.m. Great value at about $33 for two days parking instead of more for one day parking elsewhere. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Washington Mall, Smithsonians and other historical sites. Two blocks from tour bus stops and the Air & Space Museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 6, 2010

Great location, average hotel

I would say the location is perfect for mall walking and museums discovering, so I would recommend this hotel for people who don't want to walk so much. However, the area around the hotel is not nice at evening or night time, and there is nothing to do around (no bars, no restaurants). The hotel is typically an old Holiday Inn: Rooms are average, smell musty, refrigerator and AC are VERY noisy. The lobby, breakfast, restaurant room: everything is average. And the price is high... For a previous trip we did we went to the Grand Hyatt and we will definitely go back there next time, even if you have to walk a little bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 3, 2010

Weekend in DC

Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. Dining options just okay. Typical hotel food. Out of the way location for restaurants. Take a cab or the Metro. Metro station is close. Room was just okay. Nothing special. Due for a refurb soon. Unless you want to spend all day walking don't believe the distance list to monuments and museums (except air and space museum). It's a long walk to anywhere! I'd stay there again now that I know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway (metro). Start sightseeing as sonn as everything opens up. DC at night bus tour is worth the $$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Sep 4, 2010

FSOA location perfect

the hotel was fine, needs more early morning breakfast options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was in town for for a State Department assessment and this hotel was just around the corner from the testing facility. It made the whole trip easy and worry free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boaprr
Business
Rochester N.Y.
Sep 3, 2010

Washington DC Trip

Great location, Save yourself a few bucks and Try to find a parking spot in the parking garage across the street. Big Savings on the weekends and lots of room. During the week may be a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Holiday Inn capitol is a great way to go. Just park your car and walk. Just across the street from the Air & Space m. and across the mall to th M. of art. A long but pleasent walk to the Washington M.Then onward to the lincoln m. What a grand site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valley village ,ca.
Aug 31, 2010

very nice

they were efficient,friendly, good food...easily booked tours in lobby, i used to be a travel agent and wouldn't hesitate to send anyone there.will stay there again. thanks debi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right off the washignton mall, i blok from air and space and american indian smithsonians, 4 bloks from capitol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Family Vacation

The hotel was nice, the location was perfect for us but it was very expensive with breakfast for three costing $50 (including tip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you want to walk to the Washington DC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 16, 2010

DC trip

great walking location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 6, 2010

DC Trip

While in DC we visited all the museums and the hotel was in walking distance of everything. Took the DC Duck tour. That was a fun time for sure! Our next trip back with be to see the monuments in the fall. Our biggest complaint about our stay was the hotel's a/c thermastat. It had a motion sensor so during the day if you were moving around the temp was comfortable but at night when things got still the a/c wouldn't come on unless someone got up and walked in front of the thermastat control on the wall. Most likely will choose a different hotel next trip. I would only recommend this hotel if the person or persons didn't mind it being warm while they slept. If you are a hot natured person don't stay here unless they change the thermastats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 28, 2010

Met my needs

Picked hotel based on location. Very happy with location to the 'mall'. Also, felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top