$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older but Bolder
Business
Aberdeen, WA
May 8, 2009

Very convenient location

The hotel had everything we needed, but the location was the best feature. It was close to the metro, and close to the sites people go to see in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money by taking the Metro -- DCs subway system -- from the airport. It really is easy. Follow the signs to the Metro at the airport. Get a ticket for the Blue line (they each have a color) and get off at L'Enfant (I think that is how you spell it). From there, the hotel is only one block. While you are on the Metro, check out the map of where it goes. You can go almost anywhere (not Georgetown, unfortunately), and it is cheap. Be Brave!!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 6, 2010

DC Trip

While in DC we visited all the museums and the hotel was in walking distance of everything. Took the DC Duck tour. That was a fun time for sure! Our next trip back with be to see the monuments in the fall. Our biggest complaint about our stay was the hotel's a/c thermastat. It had a motion sensor so during the day if you were moving around the temp was comfortable but at night when things got still the a/c wouldn't come on unless someone got up and walked in front of the thermastat control on the wall. Most likely will choose a different hotel next trip. I would only recommend this hotel if the person or persons didn't mind it being warm while they slept. If you are a hot natured person don't stay here unless they change the thermastats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vineland Visitor
Business
Vineland NJ
May 23, 2011

DC Wreekend Getaway

The hotel is well kept and clean and employees were friendly and helpful. We strongly recommend this hotel for those visiting the DC museums and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had lunch at the Mitsitam Café at the National Museum of the American Indian. It is a bit pricey for lunch but one of the better lunch choices in the area.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 23, 2011

A really nice trip

The hotel was great! Loved everything about it, except the parking fees. I think if you are a hotel guest, your parking fee should be more nominal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Good location to take in a Nats game

We stayed here while attending a Phillies-Nats game. It was just a short metro ride away. The hotel was clean and well-kept. Hotel pool was nice but small. Just around the corner from the hotel was a CVS pharmacy, a McDonald's, a Quiznos, a bakery, and a cafe. There was a pizza place in the opposite direction. The L'Enfant Metro stop is diagonally one block away. The bellman held our bags in a secure closet after checkout. Our room was two double beds with satellite TV. The bathroom had a huge countertop, so we could spread out our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast buffet was pricey for what was offered and the first round of pancakes at the buffet were frozen. Walk to Quiznos or McDonald's for breakfast.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Jun 27, 2009

Great location

The location is great, within 2 blocks of a Metro stop, the Air & Space Museum, and several blocks walking distance of the Library of Congress and Capitol Hill. Good value. The Express breakfast, which opens at 6:00 a.m., provides a good place to get breakfast for those who want to get an early start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Sep 4, 2010

FSOA location perfect

the hotel was fine, needs more early morning breakfast options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was in town for for a State Department assessment and this hotel was just around the corner from the testing facility. It made the whole trip easy and worry free.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny KK
Business
Washington DC
Jun 25, 2014

Washington DC

I used your hotel for myself and my granddaughter. We found the location to be very convenient, the staff helpful and friendly, and a clean, comfortable room. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool at the end of a busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Old Ebbit 's Grill

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baconnell
Business
Worcester ma
Jul 1, 2014

Smithsonian trip

Quick trip to DC to see the Air and Space museum with my family. Comfortable room, nice kid friendly restaurant, and 2 minute walk to the museum! Great price, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wingie
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 2, 2014

good 1 night stay

certainly for a Holiday Inn it was much better than I am used to. Location to museums and such was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top