$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrJohn
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Very Disappointed

Check in was ok, Concierge was not knowledgeable of when the museums were open. We went during Thanksgiving weekend and the museums were open til 7:30 pm. There ad stated a rooftop view of the captial. the only view was of the federal buildings. If we would of know about the view we would not of booked the room. The beds were very uncomfortable, and made your back hurt in the morning. Even though the shower curtian was closed the shower sprayed water all over the floor. The hotel information button on the phone it did not work. The garage parking was one of the great things of the hotel. When you called the front desk they did not want to be bothered. We were there one night and two days. No one addressed our concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel to see most of the museums along the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattNew Jersey2
Business
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2011

Good Value in DC

Nice accomodations at a reasonable price right off the mall in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If travelling with kids, join the free preferred Holiday Inn travel program. Kid eat free.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT11
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

DC vacation

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our week-long trip. We chose it due to the location. The rooms were nice and clean, although not as nice as our previous hotel (which was a more expensive place and not as convenient location). I liked the Bath & Body Works products in the bathroom and the free wi-fi. They were doing construction in the building, but only during the day. The 21st Amendment bar was loud, but we couldn't hear it in our room (which faced the courtyard). We could hear the trains going by, however. They were not frequent, but did go throughout the night, including their horns which were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin S
Business
Illinois
Oct 25, 2011

Great Value

Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Good price, lots of food options. A microwave in the room would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Longish short walk. North on 7th Street, 1 block east, Capitol Liquors is very reasonably priced and has a good selection.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Steve
Business
Australia
Oct 7, 2011

Close to the National Mall

Good location close to most of the historical monuments. Well appointed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimacondo
Business
Nueva York, EEUU
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect Hotel

This Hotel is just great. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Best of all, the Hotel is located just two blocks away from the Museum of Air and Space and there is a subway station around the corner. No complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anan
Business
newyork
Sep 5, 2011

Good location. Okay room

good location. Ac was dripping n room smelt due to Moisture. Besides that it was good in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peaches
Business
Madison,WI
Aug 30, 2011

helpful staff

location is excellent to national mall - businesses close early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billscottwls
Business
Ga
Aug 27, 2011

Great Location

a great location for DC sight seeing. Walking distance and even reasonable cab fares to all sights. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, but not great. Would return to and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Good location to take in a Nats game

We stayed here while attending a Phillies-Nats game. It was just a short metro ride away. The hotel was clean and well-kept. Hotel pool was nice but small. Just around the corner from the hotel was a CVS pharmacy, a McDonald's, a Quiznos, a bakery, and a cafe. There was a pizza place in the opposite direction. The L'Enfant Metro stop is diagonally one block away. The bellman held our bags in a secure closet after checkout. Our room was two double beds with satellite TV. The bathroom had a huge countertop, so we could spread out our stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast buffet was pricey for what was offered and the first round of pancakes at the buffet were frozen. Walk to Quiznos or McDonald's for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top