Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Nice for the price (without the spiders)

Would recommend Tue, Jun 5, 2012
The check in and check out were quick and efficient. The room appeared clean and the daily cleaning and supply of towels and bath supplies were appreciated. It was convenient to the museums and other places of interest and the Metro station was close. The dining facilities was lacking in taste and variety and there were not a lot of other places to eat which were close. My biggest complaint was spiders in the room especially the bathroom. No webs that I could see but spiders in the tub and on the floor, and one on the bed. I hated that.

| Upstate New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hotel Review

Would recommend Tue, Jun 5, 2012
Our family enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn and would stay again if given the opportunity. We had a great trip to DC!

| Georgia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Forget the Wi-Fi internet, it sucked

Would recommend Mon, Jun 4, 2012
Everything was great except the wi-fi internet service was sub-standard. It was greatly overloaded. If you wanted to really use it you had to do so early in the morning.

| Western Oklahoma Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great central location

Would recommend Fri, Jun 1, 2012
Very good service, nicer rooms than other posts suggested. Parking is $30 a night, but is comparable to other hotels. Close walking distance to national mall and all museums saved on driving and parking costs.

| Vancouver,BC Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ideal location

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
Holiday Inn Washington Capital is ideally located to the metro and National Mall. Our family enjoyed the opportunity to rest our bodies in a comfortable surrounding before returning to the many attractions Washington DC has to offer.

Time saver

From L'Enfant Plaza Metro station

| Louisiana Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First time in Washingto DC

Would recommend Sat, May 5, 2012
Very nice hotel with a great location. Room was clean and comfortable. The Room Service food was excellent!! Service was very good. Would definately stay again at this hotel again. Conveinently located only 2 blocks from the Mall so, very easy to get anywhere. Taxi's were always available and reliable. Metro and Trolley stops were only 2 blocks away and great for the museums!

| Navarre, Fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 30, 2012
It was the perfect location to the areas I needed to be at during my trip.The hotel is a very short walk to the L'Enfant Plaza metro station. A Starbucks is located next to the hotel and accessible without going outside. Also a very quick walk to a McDonalds and CVS store. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again, even for a family trip with the kids.

Attractions

Location is great for walking to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum, NASA Headquarters, etc. Quick walk to L'Enfant Metro station also makes for easy access to many other DC attractions.

| Muncie, Indiana Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Walk to most attractions

Would recommend Mon, Apr 23, 2012
The location is perfect for walking to the mall and most museums. Parking, however, is expensive at $30 per night and there is a $5 plus DC parking tax. Nits are the chair is a bit worn where it hits the table and initially the toilette seat is loose but got fixed. Make sure you ask for a quiet room since the train station and tracks next door is noisy if you face it.

| Boston, MA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

don't trust the concierge

Would recommend Sat, Apr 21, 2012
The concierge will only tell you what benefits them, so if it is a specific restaurant or tour, don't trust what they say

Dining

take a cab to Penn Quarter or Georgetown for the best food.

| Rochester, MN Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Tue, Apr 10, 2012
This hotel is just a couple of blocks from the mall - near the Air and Space Museum and the Native American museum. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Money saver

CVS is just a few doors down. Buy drinks to carry with you at normal prices before you head for the museums.

| Cincinnati, OH Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5