$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p.dizzle
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jan 8, 2013

Good value

I didn't pay a lot for this hotel room, so I didn't expect a lot. But it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The only complaint I had was that the toilet ran off and on throughout my stay which disrupted my sleep - not a huge deal, but it was slightly annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trifire
Couples
Dunedin, FL
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend away

The location was perfect for visiting national landmarks. Right next to L'Enfant metro station, so can get anywhere. The staff was helpful and in house restaurants good. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperMom69
Family
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2013

A pleasant stay

Like all Holiday Inns this was a very serviceable cheap hotel/motel but it did have a great location right by the Smithsonian, Capitol and Mall and the amenities were good. The breakfast buffet in the morning is nothing to brag about but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30th Bday Traveler
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend Getaway

We were only in town for two nights and this hotel was located perfectly to make quick trips to the National Mall. Would stay here again in the future - great location/hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Webley
Family
Auckland, New Zealand
Apr 23, 2013

Very Central Hotel

A bit hard to find with one way streets that don't connect, but once there, we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayoral
Family
California
Apr 21, 2013

Family Vacation

Hotel was perfect place for all the walking we did. One day and one night all the Memonial because you have to see the Memonial at night too. One day we walked to the Capitol and The Library of congress. One day the Smithsonian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everything in Washington DC closed at 5:30

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paramedic joe
Family
Long island
Apr 28, 2013

Great location , nice room

Very good, close to everything. Bright lobby great outside patio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of smithsonian

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Furniture
Family
High Point
Jul 2, 2013

Visit

Staff were friendly. I booked a smoking room by mistake. The hotel was full. It wsnt too bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri2Stef
Family
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2013

Close to everything

Room was standard.Location was excellent,National Mall right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELmom
Family
Newark, DE
Jul 8, 2013

DC getaway

We had a great time. The hotel is one block from the Air and Space Museum. Very close to Metro station. The hotel is clean and comfortable but our room was not ready until after 5:00 PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best access to museums

Back to menu Return to top