$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyAbi
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect location

We got there at 10 a.m. they kept our bags in a luggage room, so we could go around the city until check-in time. The location is perfect, two blocks from National Mall and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vapiano is a pasta, pizza restaurant, they prepair the food in front of you, inexpensive and good. there is one location in Chinatown

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TappyWisconsin
Family
River Falls, WI
Sep 2, 2012

Good hotel at a great location

Two blocks from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum and close walking reach to other major sites, attractions and public transit. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Air & Space Museum!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York City
Sep 24, 2012

Great location, comfortale room

The location is great, right next to the National Air and Space Museum. Good neighbourhood, quite near the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad Student Nomad
Couples
Pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent location and staff

This hotel's location is excellent: about a block behind the National Air & Space Museum, a block from the L'Enfant Metro Station, and only a few blocks from Capitol Hill. Easily within walking distance from all DC attractions and memorials on the National Mall, and even from downtown DC. The only problem with our stay was that our "non-smoking room" smelled like cigarette smoke. I raised the issue at the front desk during check-out the next morning and the staff member was incredibly kind and friendly, offering to cover our parking charges as an apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasetta
Friends
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Capitol and couldn't have been happier. The walk to the Mall is a breeze and close enough to the Metro and quick cab rides to anywhere else you would like to go. The rooms (we had two) were large and had everything you could want, except a safe. The Capital Bistro Buffett was good, would have been better if they had an egg/omlet stand; but what they had was a good variety. We ate dinner at the grill one night and the food was very good; however, it seemed that the wait staff were very slow. Took forever to get waited on and to get our food. We've stayed at quite a few places previously; but would definitely consider this hotel again - maybe for our Spring venture to our Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on a particular well-known Restaurant, be sure to make reservations a few days ahead.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet home sweets
Family
North Carolina
Nov 5, 2012

DC Fun

We had a great time! Didn't like having to pay so much for parking, but it was worth it. The room was clean and the restaurants were nice. The location was wonderful. The train track right outside the window was not so nice. Overall, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see the Capitol Building lit up at night from the corner of the street!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjay1580
Couples
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice Stay

They helped us with early check-in. The rooms were great as well as the food. No Complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMichelle
Family
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Great for Museum goers!

My family and I took a trip to DC to visit a few of the Smithsonian Museums! We had a wonderful time and the hotel was a BLOCK away from the National Air and Space Museum! Great location, staff needs to be friendlier....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagerjean
Business
CA
Nov 29, 2012

Very good location in Washington DC

This hotel is very near the Metro and the mall. You do not need to rent a car and spend the parking fee. It is very easy from RCD airport to this hotel around 20 mins by Meto. The air conditioner is old one and lounder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since many goverment offices is nearby, around 11:00, so many dining trucks are aournd the road, it is cheaper.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ako1257
Family
phoenix,AZ
Jan 6, 2013

good choice

good location.good staff.but wifi too slowly in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top