$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kal693
Business
North Tonawanda, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean. The location was good to get to the Washington Mall, the Capitol,and the subway; however it only had one restaurant and a bar/grill. There was really no restaurants in the area except fast food. You would have to take the subway or city bus to get to an area that had a number of restaurants to choose from because it would be too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane G.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 7, 2012

fabulous time

This hotel was the perfect location to many of the museums and only a short cab ride to anything else. I would certainly stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Trolley gives a wonderful tour of the city and allows you to hop on and off and different stops. There are three different lines, so you can see tours of different areas of Washington. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyAbi
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect location

We got there at 10 a.m. they kept our bags in a luggage room, so we could go around the city until check-in time. The location is perfect, two blocks from National Mall and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vapiano is a pasta, pizza restaurant, they prepair the food in front of you, inexpensive and good. there is one location in Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma K
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2012

Convenient

Very convenient location to all the sites and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you travel with children, the McD's is right down the block and the prices are better there than a block away at the McD's by the Space Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnick
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 22, 2012

Convenient to Smithsonean and metro

Room was clean and comfortable. All services were very good, including room service (food). Waiters were polite and honest and eager to please I thoroughly enjoyed the food at all three eateries in the hotel and especially enjoyed the live band two nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaceyB
Business
Morgan City, LA
Jul 12, 2012

Little brothers sr trip

Upon arrival, everything was chaotic. I booked our room months in advance. Apparently that did not matter. We had to change rooms three times due to staff miscomunication. Our final room was not clean. We had to wait for it to get clean. Our checkin time was 3:00 (we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am mind you after a long flight). We didnt get our room until 6:00. They apologized. After that first hectic day, things went better. Overall, the location was not bad, and the rooms were clean. The housekeepers were nicer than the people at the front desk. We didnt get to enjoy the rooftop pool because of the high volume of people. I would stay there again. It wasnt completely unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mansion on O street. It was built by a billionare long time ago. it has 100 rooms with 62 trap doors, and everything inside is for sale. It also doubles as a hotel. It was really neat. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy Frances
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jul 7, 2012

location great....almost a run down atmosphere

only slept there. We didn't have any reason to do a;nothing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

governmental buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dale998877
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Jul 6, 2012

Good location for smithsonian museums

2 short blocks to the Air and Space Museum. Other museums in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiam
Business
Ravenna, michigan
Jul 2, 2012

Family Getaway

Room was clean and the staff was polite. Location was excellant as it was within walking distance of several Smithsonian musuems and national momuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The In Hotel dining was overpriced and tasted awful. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizSue
Business
Greenville SC
Jul 2, 2012

Great location, fine hotel

This hotel is in a great location near the National Mall and the metro. Conveniently, has a few restaurant options and Starbucks. Room is average but clean. I have stayed in this hotel a number of times because of the great location. The fitness room needs work and usually only one treadmill is working - however, this visit none of the treadmills were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Matchbox near Chinatown. It is right off the Gallery Place/chinatown metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top