$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The I Traveler.
Single
Rocky Mount, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect.

Excellent accommodations, excellent location. One block away from the National Mall and Smithsonian. Metro station right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjay1580
Couples
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice Stay

They helped us with early check-in. The rooms were great as well as the food. No Complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet home sweets
Family
North Carolina
Nov 5, 2012

DC Fun

We had a great time! Didn't like having to pay so much for parking, but it was worth it. The room was clean and the restaurants were nice. The location was wonderful. The train track right outside the window was not so nice. Overall, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see the Capitol Building lit up at night from the corner of the street!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasetta
Friends
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Quick Weekend Getaway

We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Capitol and couldn't have been happier. The walk to the Mall is a breeze and close enough to the Metro and quick cab rides to anywhere else you would like to go. The rooms (we had two) were large and had everything you could want, except a safe. The Capital Bistro Buffett was good, would have been better if they had an egg/omlet stand; but what they had was a good variety. We ate dinner at the grill one night and the food was very good; however, it seemed that the wait staff were very slow. Took forever to get waited on and to get our food. We've stayed at quite a few places previously; but would definitely consider this hotel again - maybe for our Spring venture to our Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on a particular well-known Restaurant, be sure to make reservations a few days ahead.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad Student Nomad
Couples
Pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent location and staff

This hotel's location is excellent: about a block behind the National Air & Space Museum, a block from the L'Enfant Metro Station, and only a few blocks from Capitol Hill. Easily within walking distance from all DC attractions and memorials on the National Mall, and even from downtown DC. The only problem with our stay was that our "non-smoking room" smelled like cigarette smoke. I raised the issue at the front desk during check-out the next morning and the staff member was incredibly kind and friendly, offering to cover our parking charges as an apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaBea
Family
Salisbury, MD
Oct 9, 2012

Holliday Inn Capitol

Overall experience was very good,. However upon arrival I was told parking would be an additional $40 including taxes. We were not there long enough to use additional amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks walk to the Smithsonian, which was the purpose of this trip. This walk also put us on the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodguy3
Couples
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2012

Quick vacation

Overall a good experience. Hotel is very well located for business or vacation. It is a little dated but quite serviceable. Rooms are comfortable but nothing special--typical Holiday Inn. We will go back on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip expensive hotel breakfast and go to Cosmo Cafe across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York City
Sep 24, 2012

Great location, comfortale room

The location is great, right next to the National Air and Space Museum. Good neighbourhood, quite near the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TappyWisconsin
Family
River Falls, WI
Sep 2, 2012

Good hotel at a great location

Two blocks from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum and close walking reach to other major sites, attractions and public transit. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Air & Space Museum!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kal693
Family
North Tonawanda, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean. The location was good to get to the Washington Mall, the Capitol,and the subway; however it only had one restaurant and a bar/grill. There was really no restaurants in the area except fast food. You would have to take the subway or city bus to get to an area that had a number of restaurants to choose from because it would be too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top