$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

3 stars
View map of 550 "C" Street S.W., Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The I Traveler.
Rocky Mount, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect.

Excellent accommodations, excellent location. One block away from the National Mall and Smithsonian. Metro station right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodguy3
Business
North Carolina
Sep 27, 2012

Quick vacation

Overall a good experience. Hotel is very well located for business or vacation. It is a little dated but quite serviceable. Rooms are comfortable but nothing special--typical Holiday Inn. We will go back on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip expensive hotel breakfast and go to Cosmo Cafe across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 24, 2012

Great location, comfortale room

The location is great, right next to the National Air and Space Museum. Good neighbourhood, quite near the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TappyWisconsin
Business
River Falls, WI
Sep 2, 2012

Good hotel at a great location

Two blocks from Smithsonian Air & Space Museum and close walking reach to other major sites, attractions and public transit. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Air & Space Museum!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kal693
Business
North Tonawanda, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean. The location was good to get to the Washington Mall, the Capitol,and the subway; however it only had one restaurant and a bar/grill. There was really no restaurants in the area except fast food. You would have to take the subway or city bus to get to an area that had a number of restaurants to choose from because it would be too far to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane G.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 7, 2012

fabulous time

This hotel was the perfect location to many of the museums and only a short cab ride to anything else. I would certainly stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Trolley gives a wonderful tour of the city and allows you to hop on and off and different stops. There are three different lines, so you can see tours of different areas of Washington. We loved it!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyAbi
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect location

We got there at 10 a.m. they kept our bags in a luggage room, so we could go around the city until check-in time. The location is perfect, two blocks from National Mall and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vapiano is a pasta, pizza restaurant, they prepair the food in front of you, inexpensive and good. there is one location in Chinatown

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma K
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2012

Convenient

Very convenient location to all the sites and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you travel with children, the McD's is right down the block and the prices are better there than a block away at the McD's by the Space Museum.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnick
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 22, 2012

Convenient to Smithsonean and metro

Room was clean and comfortable. All services were very good, including room service (food). Waiters were polite and honest and eager to please I thoroughly enjoyed the food at all three eateries in the hotel and especially enjoyed the live band two nights that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-CAPITOL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaceyB
Business
Morgan City, LA
Jul 12, 2012

Little brothers sr trip

Upon arrival, everything was chaotic. I booked our room months in advance. Apparently that did not matter. We had to change rooms three times due to staff miscomunication. Our final room was not clean. We had to wait for it to get clean. Our checkin time was 3:00 (we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am mind you after a long flight). We didnt get our room until 6:00. They apologized. After that first hectic day, things went better. Overall, the location was not bad, and the rooms were clean. The housekeepers were nicer than the people at the front desk. We didnt get to enjoy the rooftop pool because of the high volume of people. I would stay there again. It wasnt completely unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mansion on O street. It was built by a billionare long time ago. it has 100 rooms with 62 trap doors, and everything inside is for sale. It also doubles as a hotel. It was really neat. Worth it!

Back to menu Return to top