$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtravels
Business
Amherst, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Charming hotel

My husband hate large, corporate looking hotels, so found that Henley Park Hotel, with its historic facade and pleasant sitting room, to be perfect for us. Great location a few blocks from the Washington Mall and a 40 minute walk to Dupont Circle. Very convenient to Metro, too, although we didn't need it. Rooms were very clean, though on the small side. The larger bathroom with heat light was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Penny
Business
NJ
May 27, 2014

Elegant ambiance

Loved the décor of this older hotel. Felt elegant. Lovey quiet bar and restaurant with excellent food and not expensive. Convenient parking, extra charge. Staff friendly and helpful. Located near the Whitehouse/Capital/Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food in a pleasant, quiet, no-TV restaurant. Tasting menu excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeRae O.
Business
San Diego, California
May 28, 2014

Excellent Stay

I heard some reviews about the construction noise AFTER I booked and I immediately bought earplugs because I was adamant about not letting some noise ruin my stay. Fortunately the staff was kind enough to put us in a room away from the main street. Although there wasn't a view, I was in blissful silence for 4 straight nights. Wonderful! Location of the hotel is superb, just a 15 minute walk to the National Mall and plenty of opportunities to just hail a cab if you aren't up for walking. The staff (May and Cuong) you are what made our trip fantastic, Can't thank you enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a refrigerator in the room, so we stocked up on grocery items at the Safeway on L Street. Only time we ate out was dinners at the hotel (which is phenomenal, try the tenderloin or the 3 course sampler).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daveybgolf
Business
Liverpool England
May 26, 2014

Home fron home

The Henley Park is a great friendly hotel. It has that English country house feel and even does afternoon teas. Great location only 25 mins walk from all the monuments/museums. Great staff with a lovely bar serving affordable bar snacks. Did not use the restaurant. Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Chinatown/Downtown area at night to eat as the restaurants near the monuments etc. are very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Career Cate
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 6, 2014

Historic feel

Personal attention was great and the hotel is beautiful with old world look and feel. Very clean. Only problem was with the air condition. Most of the time it did not work so it was very warm at a warm time of year. No mention of it from staff or offer to discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville
Aug 10, 2008

Quaint

The room was cozy, decorated more in a style of a bed and breakfast than a hotel which is why we stayed here. We also enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel which was excellent and very romantic. This is not a hotel to stay at for its view. Our room was on the back side which looks directly at a new building being constructed only a few feet away. We didn't mind because we weren't there for the view and so we just left the curtains closed. You could ask for a room facing the street (on two sides of the building) but then you may need end up with more street noise. Hotel Valet parking is expensive but we were then on a weekend so we found street parking for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honbun
Business
scottsdale, az
Sep 11, 2009

Pleasant surprise

The entire staff was very helpful. Comfortable, quiet room, great location. Spent 2 nites there, could easily spend a longer stay and be happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to "great coffee", even Chinatown walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 10, 2009

Great place - lovely historic ambience!

Stayed as part of a convention at the nearby (one block away!) DC Convention Center. Hotel is wonderful, full of old-world charm and historic appeal. Staff was very friendly, everyone very helpful. Loved how quiet the property is, felt a little library-like in the restaurant, bar and lobby. Bar area seating is fantastic, very mahogany-panel feeling, perfect for a late night libation. Restaurant staff for breakfast was the only minor negative: spoke little English and understood less; not terribly friendly or upbeat, seemed to be going through the motions only. Food was great, however - delicious and great presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gallery Place has a lot of fantastic restaurants next to the Verizon Center only a few blocks away. Well worthwhile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marla of Epicurean Travel
Business
greater NYC area
May 16, 2014

Henley Park - nice boutique hotel

The great location and very helpful staff are two main reasons to stay at this small, somewhat boutique hotel. The restaurant food is adequate, not great, but the service is excellent. The rooms are small, but the space is well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
New York
May 20, 2009

Very pleasant surprise!

Very pleasant surprise...only drawback is that rooms only come with queen beds (you can get a rollaway and some of the rooms have a pullout couch - not very comfy!) Otherwise a very nice hotel clean, nice location and nice staff and big rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top