$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnevemac
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 5, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

Sometimes reserving hotels via web sites is like rolling dice. But I definitely rolled a winner here. I was greeted by congenial desk manager and doorman, who stayed pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The room was perfectly appointed and the location was great for what I had reserved it for. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debskurdo
Business
West Point,Va.
Aug 10, 2012

Great place to stay near Verizon Center

The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us up to our room, helped us with our parking and gave us directions to places in the area. The rooms are small but comfortable. Close to the Verizon Center so it's convenient and with-in walking distance. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room and great to have a safe to put our valuables while we were at the concert. Would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenis traveling
Business
Mexico
Aug 28, 2012

Excelent Location

The location is perfect, just 4 block away the metro!. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnrtripper
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Great hotel stay

We stayed for 4 nights and loved this hotel. It is an older building but well maintained. The room was clean and staff we attentive. They noticed the first day that we liked extra coffee for the afternoon and made sure we had extra everyday. They provided soft earplugs in a nice little bag, with a note about how the city noise might be too much - it was never a problem and was a relatively quite place to stay. The location was a bit of a walk to the National Mall, but we walked everywhere so it was not a problem. Lots of great restaurants nearby on 7th. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but had some of their food in the bar. Good food and good service in the bar which had a nice ambiance, sort of an upscale neighborhood feeling to it. Even with the nice setting and excellent service, the cost was reasonable. We would love to stay there again. Thank you Henley Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tod C
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 30, 2012

Great Wash DC location

The first night we were put in a small room with a very hard mattress. The next morning we requested another room and were transfered at no extra cost to a room twice as big with a bathroom twice as big and a comfortable bed. Location was a short and inexpensive taxi ride to most tourist locations. The taxis in DC are very clean with courteous drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining on 7th St. near Chinatown is a doable walk. Restaurants are moderately priced. The Ruby Tuesday was a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 5, 2012

Value

A good value- note there is construction going on across the street. A solid breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movin' Mo
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 12, 2013

A Peaceful Place

This was one of the rare places where the room temperature was on target from the start! I had a quiet stay. The location is great for drivers....but distances are long for pedestrians/walkers. My room was very clean and I really enjoyed my stay at this historic hotel. The only thing less than perfect was rather ordinary desk staff in the course of my very short stay -- not particularly warm or welcoming (but of course I don't know their circumstances or perhaps long work hours). Still I highly recommend the Henley Park for your DC visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa the Travler
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 12, 2013

Fun vacation

Perfect location!! Rooms a little small but staff very friendly and attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS right arnd street for anything u forgot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wits Family
Business
Morgantown, West Virginia
Apr 6, 2013

Great for couple

Relaxing environment! Enjoyable. Best deal to be in the center of all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisN
Business
Pierre, SD
May 12, 2013

Business Trip

Henley Park is becoming my standard place to stay in DC for its value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top