$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee at UT
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent Accommodations ... but no A/C

We enjoyed the hotel and it's location. The only complaint is that the room's air conditioner wasn't working. However, the maintenance worker was sent up at 11 p.m. and also brought a fan. It was nice. We only needed the room to sleep, the rest of the time was seeing D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown where there are lots of restaurants, shopping, bars, and a movie theater. Also, the subway is only 3 blocks away at the D.C. Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Nov 30, 2009

quiet and comfortable

Not very close to other attractions, restaurants, etc., but lovely comfortable room and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling foodie
Business
Western MD
Jan 25, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff is very helpful. Lovely sitting room with fireplace for tea or weather-recovery. Fantastic stone walls and arches. Fast valet parking. While cheap rooms are small, we don't spend much time in the room, and furnishings are lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic restaurants and clubs within walking distance: 7th St, Dupont Circle, U St. are all close by. Can walk to the National Mall for Museums. In 4 stays have never felt any concern with walking late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling foodie
Business
Western Maryland
Aug 22, 2010

Super location - Very low price for ol

Wonderful Restaurant Week location : quick walk to Mall for Nat'l Gallery or museums, 7th street is minutes away, 14th & U a ten min. walk, 5 min to Dupont Circle. Surrounded by great restaurants. Lovely old hotel with great piano bar and beautiful, if small, rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check area restaurants before going and plan an itinerary. Many, many great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jan 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The Henley Park Hotel was beyond our expectations. We were welcomed and treated with care by a well informed staff on the DC area. The hotel was clean and very well kept, including a four star restaurant and bar which features live jazz on the weekends. The area area was tucked away in a quite setting, close to shopping and dining such as Chinatown, which was a 3 minute walk. Georgetown was a 7 minute cab ride and had various shoppes and boutiques. The metro was very convenient and offered a quick, cheap alternative to getting around DC. The National Mall was within walking distance but being from NYC we pretty much walked everywhere. I would recommend checkin out some of the wine bars and restaurants in the U Street Corridor, roughly 15-20 minute walk or quick cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We recommend hopping on the Blue or Yellow Metro and taking it down to Old Town Alexandria (which is in Virginia). It was roughly a 15 minute commute from the hotel (from Chinatown-Gallery Pl. to King St. station in Alexandria). Once there, you are given an option to hop on to a free trolley which takes you from the King St. station to Old Town Alexandria, offering very nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamcel
Business
Marathon, Fl
Aug 16, 2011

Great 1st Time DC Trip

The staff was very polite and helpful. They allowed us to check in a little early which was nice. They were very efficient. The room was a bit smaller then most standards rooms but that is probably because it is a historic hotel. Still good enough for 2 people to be in comfortably. The property was very nice and gave an atmosphere that added to the history of the city. The hotel was not to far from trains that took you anywhere in the city you wanted to go so a car was not necessary for us. There was construction going on in the street but that didn't bother us because our day started at 6:30am. The hotel provided ear plugs for those who were light sleepers and not familiar with city noises at night. Over all, we would stay in the hotel again and I thought that it was a perfect location/ environment to go with the theme of learning about our capital city's history. It is also just a short walk from Chinatown where you can find good food for good prices.*(not Just Oriental Food.)FYI: there is no pool if you are expecting one but there are so many things to do around town that you won't have time for a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Steve
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 17, 2011

Independent hotel with character

100 year old building that started as luxury apartments and is now an upscale hotel. Next to convention center, walkable (tho not really close) to most DC attractions. I was warned on checking in of construction across the street and offered an inside facing room with less noise (which I took). They also asked if I wanted a work desk. The room included earplugs none the less (not needed). Unlike many chains, still has ceramic mugs for coffee in the room. Comfortable bed and accommodation in a smallish room. Promotional price made it a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaytinya, 8th & G, Mediterranean small plates, one of my favorite in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jschwtzr
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Charm and comfort in downtown DC

The Henley Park is a charming building with comfortable rooms and helpful staff, strategically located between the Convention Center and the eastern end of K Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is charming and intimate, and the food is excellent. Worth a visit even if not staying in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sariano
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 10, 2012

Very good option only if you have an event at the Convention Center

Very good value for money hotel a block away from the convention center. Average three star hotel, where you get what you pay for. Staff treatment needs to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Engalnder
Business
New England
Apr 23, 2012

lovely older hotel in great location in downtown dc

Wonderful and beautifully redone older hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms, and good location to downtown restaurants and the Mall/museums, and available at a great value. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top