$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 13, 2011

Fraction of the cost for more

Attended a conference, and spent $100/night less than my colleagues. Beautiful lobby and dining areas, and perfect location. The hotel rooms themselves were not special, but provided everything needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 12, 2009

Great DC Hotel!

I was shocked to book this room last minutes at such a great rate and feared it was going to be in a terrible location and filthy. To my pleasant surprise, this hotel could not have been better. It is extremely charming and its history is felt without it being dingy. It has been well kept and quite immaculate even. Rooms aren't spacious, but quite adequate for travel. The location is great being walking distance from Metro Center underground stop, which is convenient for most DC locations. We even skipped the Metro and walked to the Holocaust Museum which brought us right by a lot of the heart of DC. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, we arrived first thing in the morning after a cross country red eye flight and the front desk was extremely accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Very family friendly

All members of staff where very polite and freindly,the hotel was was very clean. i would recoomend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk to all attractions, White House,Museums etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLK photographer
Business
Statesville, NC
Aug 25, 2010

historic hotel

Was there for business & pleasure and the staff and location made this a perfect trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Walking distance to points of intrest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington-Normal, IL
Aug 12, 2007

Wonderful experience

The Henley Park Hotel was a marvelous experience. The staff members with whom we interacted were friendly and efficient, and their valet parking service was a breeze. Our room was decorated in a lovely, sophisticated style. It wasn't overly spacious, but space is at a premium in downtown D.C., so we weren't expecting a massive room. It had a comfortable bed, a chair, a TV and a standard bathroom set up. The free wireless internet and the in-room soap and lotion were certainly appreciated! The hotel was located within walking distance of a number of D.C. sites, which was a plus. If we come back to the area, we will certainly be staying at the Henley Park Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanuki
Business
Winchester, MA
May 27, 2009

What a find!

If you like hotels with class and character, this is the place to stay. Very near the convention center and Union Station but the real joy is inside. Very nicely appointed spacious rooms. Great staff and beautiful lobby, lounge and bar - all reflective of the 1920-1930s. Wonderful staff, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2011

Unexpected Dream Stay

This place looked exceptional from its website, but it went beyond the highest expectations. The value was good, and it has old-charm character beyond anything you can find for its price. This used to be a sketchy neighborhood, but since the Convention Center and CATO institute moved across the street (and corporations such as Microsoft moving next door) it makes this a close walk to almost everything on our agenda -- the White House and Chinatown are both just minutes to walk to, as well as most museums of interest to us (Newseum -- which is great fun for the family, Spy Museum, and many of the Smithsonians). On top of all this, the dinner was top-rate, the bar fun (with weekend live entertainment) and they even serve a high-tea, which my daughter will surely enjoy when she gets older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Newseum was FAR better than we expected, so we went back a second day! (you get two days for each ticket). The Capital Building Tour is far better than the White House, which is self-guided. Both require tickets from your Congressman so plan at least six months in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Jul 8, 2008

Very friendly

The entire staff at the Henley Park Hotel were friendly and professional, the hotel restaurant has excellent food and is reasonably priced. The hotel is within walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and shops. This eight story building was built in 1918 and is one of many historic buildings in Washington D.C. Though our room was small it was adequate and comfortable considering there was so much to do and see in the city. I would recommend this hotel to others. A four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Convention Center is a block away from the hotel for those who are in D.C. for a business convention,restaurants nearby. Many historical buildings within blocks of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo
Jun 8, 2008

Excellent Stay!

Our experience at the Henley Park Hotel was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a perfect location and very close to major attractions in Washington D.C. This was an excellent experience and a place we would higly recommend. We could not have asked for more at a very resonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa
Jul 1, 2008

class and well located

Very good classy hotel, a historic hotel remodeled, old and beautiful furniture, great atmosphere,within walking distance of major points of interest, great restaurant, good wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Post office nearby, less than 15mn walk to the Mall, Museums and main stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top