$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Jacquib
Business
Montgomery
Jan 15, 2013

Cozy

The hotel is convenient to everything. Traffic was an issue. Noise does not effect the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PUC Chris
Business
Pierre, SD
Feb 7, 2013

Business Trip

The Henley Park was a perfect option for my needs - close to my meeting location, fairly close to metro, clean, very friendly staff, and reasonably priced for the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector Gu
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 1, 2013

A great place to stay in DC

The service of this hotel is awesome. They served two free bottles of water, which is no big deal, but it really makes you feel that they are indeed welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawville
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 25, 2013

Conference Hotel Alternative

Stayed at the hotel for a conference which was right around the corner so the location was perfect. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel is a historic building which used to be an apartment building so I did move some furniture around to better meet my needs but it was workable. Price was cheaper than the discounted conference hotel rate. I would stay there again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate Bonesaw
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2009

No worries

First time to D.C. and got a great deal on flight and hotel stay over the Memorial Day weekend. This initially made me somewhat skeptical as to what I could expect from the accomodations, but this hotel exceeded my expectations. Great staff, great location, room was decent size, clean, comfortable, relatively quiet (you have to remember that you are in a big city). I was absolutely satisified with everything. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, *
Jul 28, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

I loved the Look of the Foyer and the quiant little sitting area, Where they arranged a tea for some ladies one afternoon. I will go again some day. I will be very dissapointed if I couldn't stay at Henely Park Hotel. There is even a CVS drug store just step from the Hotel that made things very easy to grab things like drinks and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just A 5 minute cab ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton
Jul 7, 2008

it was very freindly and walking distance different places

it was very comfortable i like that the bathroom was separete from the rest of the room and it had a hair dryer. very neat and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to walk to the metero and lots of resturants and shopping places I walked around the hotel and different things i got to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

This is a beautifully maintained hotel on the registry of Historic American Hotels. The staff is exceptionally curteous and helpful and the location worked well for my vacation agenda. I was in DC to see the museums and sites. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like many visitors was there to take advantage of the museums of the Smithsonian. These are a short drive from the hotel and since museum entrance is free, reasonable taxi costs were very justifiable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 1, 2008

Loved it!

Henley Park at Washington, DC was great in every aspect. The location was fantastic.. just a short cab ride to all the major land marks and walking distance to other places of interest. The hotel was very clean, cozy, and the staff was very accomodating and helpful. During my next visit to DC, I will certainly stay at the Henley park again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The DC mall area is just a 5 minute cab ride away and China Town is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel

I booked the reservation for this hotel based on its proximity to the Convention Center (only about 1 block away). When I looked at the photos of the hotel online, I was impressed so I figured it would be a "decent" hotel...boy, was that an underestimation!!! I was VERY pleasantly surprised at not only the accommodations, but the overall feel of the establishment. The hospitality staff was INCREDIBLE and it was almost like visiting family...literally, because the room was a bit "quaint". :-) This hotel is definitely NOT a "bargain" hotel, but it was certainly a bargain PRICE! Beautiful and oh-so very (I NEVER use this word) CHARMING!! Should I be traveling to this area again, Henley Park will certainly be the first place I check. EXTREMELY happy with my boutique hotel find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't notice much in the way of dining, but one of the staff recommended a seafood restaurant (Acadiana) that was literally right behind the restaurant. It was a very nice restaurant...and as such the menu was a little pricier than I would have preferred. Come to find out when I was getting ready to check out that several other eateries were just about a half-mile further! Grrrr...! LOL Hint: if you have or can get a "guide" service on your phone (like Poynt, in the Blackberry App world) - USE IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top