$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Very nice hotel close to Convention Cent

Overall, very nice hotel, clean, adequate size room for a short stay, very friendly and helpful staff... but, unless you are in town and need to be close to the Convention Center, there is really no reason to park yourself here. No restaurants, bars, clubs, in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosy Cafe... real nice staff, just down 10th Street... good place for coffee and an inexpensive but hearty early morning breakfast... also, it's about the only gig in town within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Great building, less-than-great internet

DC is a beautiful place to visit, and this historical hotel is really cool, with huge rooms and such. Unfortunately, we had a very poor Wi-Fi connection. Besides that, we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Great location

Although the hotel is located on a busy street, the room was very quite and relaxing after a long day of taking in the sights. The hotel is old but in great condition. We loved the old world style of the hotel and it is in walking distance to many DC attractions. Our room was on the small side but very clean and well appointed. For us it was perfect as we spent most of our time sight seeing and spending little time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueoctavia
Family
Gulfport, MS
Oct 3, 2009

quiet hideaway

The hotel is in a decent location a bit of a walk to the metro but not bad. The rooms were on the small side but well looked after. The staff were very professional. Hoever the resturant was not impressive the food was over priced and not that great plus the wait staff seamed like they didn't want us there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seventh street south of the convention center has pleanty of dining options to fit your taste and budget!

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Centennial, CO
Jul 26, 2011

Great hotel stay

I visited my daughter, who lives a few blocks away. We endured the worst heat wave EVER-but my hotel room was cool and comfy! My only advice is to post a sign regarding how to activate the shower..a little challenging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smithsonian American Archives and the pop-up restaurant "America Eats"

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2009

Great Hotel Great Value

This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel is beautiful. We have paid over $250 per night at other hotels that were not half as nice as the Henley Park. The afternoon tea was perfect! There is some construction noise that starts at 7am but hopefully that will not be an issue for too much longer. The bathroom floor was not perfect but overall the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was excellent but a little pricey. The price was average for the DC area.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
washington dc
Jun 17, 2010

short stay

overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2011

Overall good experience

The good: Very friendly, accommodating staff. The bed, pillows, and comforter were extremely comfortable. The room included a small safe, a small fridge, and a flat-screen TV. It was hot during our visit, and thankfully the air conditioning worked very well. They provided us with two bottles of water every time the maid came - a nice touch. The hotel is within walking distance of the national mall. There is a liquor store 2 blocks away and there is a Whole Foods about a 15 minute walk away. The bad: The room was smaller than expected, and the view out the window was non-existent. Plan on eating your meals elsewhere, because the prices in the hotel restaurant were exorbitant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Parrish
Oct 21, 2008

Henley Park

Not bad would stay again if the price is right. If not I would try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Metro station

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sutter Creek, CA
May 15, 2009

Charming and convenient without the Cost

I was there with a group that stayed at Marriot Metro Center for hundreds more. I had a huge suite with great bed and even a wet bar (although all I made was coffee there). The hotel is "historic" but very well maintained. It was close to the Verizon Center, Metro Center and the White House was less than a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top