$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markro
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 29, 2011

Excellent D.C. Hotel for the money

Attended the Cherry Blossom Festival. The hotel was clean and well appointed. It was convenient to the Metro and staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close enough to get to major museums and memorials on foot. Major dining and shopping are within walking distance as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg Va
Apr 11, 2011

Very nice and comfortable

Hotel was not aware of our booking at first, but resolved quickly. Charged $32 for valet parking and public lot just 1/2 block behind facility @$16. When we called to ask about other parking they referred us several blocks away. The hotel itself was well maintained and very clean. Staff generally responsive. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast nook just 1/2 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oneirishsmile
Business
Whitney Point, NY
Oct 29, 2009

Very good value

Almost everything about our overnight stay at the Henley Park in Washington, DC was perfect. It was inconvenient that they did not have soda machines, but because we only stayed one night, it was doable. The toiletries supplied by the hotel were really first-rate, and both the bedroom and bath were very generously sized rooms. Altogether, an enjoyable stay. We would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2010

Wash DC in 102 degrees

Very quiet and restful. Had elevator problems Friday night. Had to climb stairs to 6th floor. Could happen anywhere I guess. Good exercise. Very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A tourist
Business
Everett, Washington
Oct 24, 2009

Very good deal

Within reasonable walking distance of most anything a Washington visitor wants tourist wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
May 28, 2009

Great Value, Great Hotel

We had a great experience at the hotel. The service was excellent, the room was very clean, the mini bar was reasonably priced. Since we used our room mostly for sleeping we were extremely please. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff checked with us if everything was ok on arrival and again before we departed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to many attractions by a short walk, other attractions were longer walks. We also had access to the metro which was only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference in DC
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 13, 2011

Great option for conferences in DC

Amazing location; good hotel. The rooms are not large, but not too small either. Comfortable for myself and my partner. Service was fine and the building is quite historic. The best part of the stay was the location. The Washington Conference Center is a few short blocks away, as are many great restaurants, bars, and Chinatown. Didn't try the restaurant or tea room, but both looked quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown has lots of options that are much more reasonable than the higher-end restaurants along K Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hamilton ontario canada
May 23, 2009

Great Historic Hotel

we only had two days in Washington and a one night stay at the Henley Park Hotel. the staff were excellent! we arrived at about 10.30 a.m. and to our surprise were able to get our room. the following day although we checked out early, it was no problem leaving our car in the valet parking for an additional fee of 15.00 (we would have spent more parking downtown, plus have the hassle of driving in Washington traffic.) we decided to take a guided tour both days so that we could see the highlights and get around the city faster than trying to figure everything out ourselves. the welcome centre for the tour was less than a mile and we walked to it in about 15 minutes. the hotel itself is classified as an historic building and has been restored beautifully. all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the hop on hop off bus tour. welcome centre 15 minute walk from hotel and if you are limited for time you see the highlights of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logger
Business
Washington
Feb 8, 2011

Comfortable and Accomodating

I enjoyed quiet, restful nights while spending almost a week in DC for business. Weather permitting, I was able to walk to and from the hotel (only once underestimating the time needed). The hotel staff were responsive and helpful and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Phile
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 18, 2009

Good Value

The location, right off K-Street was great. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was helpful and quick to resolve issue with apparently stuck bath fan. It was a good buy in a pricey town and neigborhood. Rooms set up for sleep and TV, not real work station, at least in queen room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top