$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly... See full review

  • Dancin' Fool
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments,... See full review

  • Triangle Volleyball Mom
  • Feb 18, 2014
Historic, boutique hotel in Penn Quarter near convention center

The Henley Park Hotel was built in 1918 as the Tudor Hall Apartments. The historic hotel has long been a favorite of senators and congressmen. The distinct Tudor-style structure boasts leaded, stained glass windows and 118 exterior gargoyles. The Henley Park Hotel is a member of Historic Hotels of America, has antique furnishings and evokes a classy, elegant ambiance. Rooms are quaint with all the usual amenities. Suites have an extra living area and sitting room. The hotel is one block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Historic building with stained glass windows and gargoyles
  • One block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in rooms
  • Traditional afternoon English tea service
Location

The Henley Park Hotel is located in the Penn Quarter neighborhood of D.C. next to the convention center. The hotel is near Chinatown, the National Mall, central downtown and within blocks of the Metro.

Rooms

The charming rooms of the Henley Park Hotel are decorated with warm colors and antique furniture. Every room offers plush robes, coffeemakers, luxurious bath products, fully stocked mini bars and 24-hour room service.

Features

The highlight of the Henley Park Hotel is its charming, historic space that reminds one of a quaint European inn. More modern amenities include complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet. The fitness room has a mix of cardio equipment.

Dining

The Henley Park Hotel's restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, serves gourmet New American cuisine and has an extensive wine list. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wilkes room offers afternoon tea. Guests stop for a drink and light fare at the Blue Bar Cocktail Lounge.

Transportation
  • Mt. Vernon Square/Convention Center Metro stop
  • Regan National Airport
  • Dulles International Airport
Attractions
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Gallery Place/Chinatown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Spy Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The National Mall (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Union Station shops, restaurants, and Metro (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Complimentary overnight shoeshine
Policies and fees
  • Parking is valet only at a cost of $33 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0258
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport Dulles International
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4 miles, Convention Center 1 blk, Smithsonian Museum nearby, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 30 mi, Dulles International 30 mi

Henley Park Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Beautifully decorated guest rooms offer one queen size bed with all modern amenities.
Junior Suite
A large room featuring a king bed, sitting area with sofa and chairs, wet bar, desk. All rooms include: Free high-speed wireless Internet access, 24-hour room service, Nightly turndown service, Italian Frette Linens and towels, Full bathroom with Bath and Body Works personal bath amenities, Spa robes, Refrigerator, Fully stocked mini-bar, Remote-control flat panel cable television, In-room safe, Free bottled water daily, Coffeemaker, Telephone with voicemail, Alarm radio, Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board. Also available are: Free delivery of The Washington Post daily, Free access to our fitness room with 24-hour secure key access, and free use of the business center.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi

Dining

Blue Bar
Rich fabric appointments and a zinc bar adorn this cozy lounge. Area is available for cocktail and buffet receptions for 20-150 guests.
The Tavern
Our critically acclaimed restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, continually receives top ten ratings in the Zagat Survey for food, service and dcor. The innovative menu features new American cuisine with regional seasonal inspirations. Enjoy live jazz every Saturday night.
Wilkes Room
Features traditonal afternoon English tea service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eton Room: Set either for conference, classroom, banquet, reception or theatre style. Windows offer natural sunlight in the Eton room which can accommodate up to 60 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeRae O.
San Diego, California
May 28, 2014

Excellent Stay

I heard some reviews about the construction noise AFTER I booked and I immediately bought earplugs because I was adamant about not letting some noise ruin my stay. Fortunately the staff was kind enough to put us in a room away from the main street. Although there wasn't a view, I was in blissful silence for 4 straight nights. Wonderful! Location of the hotel is superb, just a 15 minute walk to the National Mall and plenty of opportunities to just hail a cab if you aren't up for walking. The staff (May and Cuong) you are what made our trip fantastic, Can't thank you enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a refrigerator in the room, so we stocked up on grocery items at the Safeway on L Street. Only time we ate out was dinners at the hotel (which is phenomenal, try the tenderloin or the 3 course sampler).

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daveybgolf
Liverpool England
May 26, 2014

Home fron home

The Henley Park is a great friendly hotel. It has that English country house feel and even does afternoon teas. Great location only 25 mins walk from all the monuments/museums. Great staff with a lovely bar serving affordable bar snacks. Did not use the restaurant. Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Chinatown/Downtown area at night to eat as the restaurants near the monuments etc. are very pricey.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanda42
Baltimore, MD
Apr 16, 2014

Good spot for a quick stay

We were in town for just a night to catch a concert and were happy with our stay, although we spent very little time at the hotel. Staff was pleasant enough and location was excellent. Close enough to walk to the National Mall, but far enough away to avoid throngs of tourists. The room was a bit dated, carpeting looked old, but it was clean and good enough for the time we were there. Not sure I would plan for a long stay at this hotel. Loved the historic aspect and that the windows could be opened to let in some fresh air. Be prepared for street/construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Novice
Baltimore, MD
Mar 15, 2014

As advertised

Great location! Walking distance from metro and verizon center as advertised. Room was small but very charming and clean. Staff was friendly and polite. Only complaint, room service food quality didnt match the expensive price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtravels
Amherst, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Charming hotel

My husband hate large, corporate looking hotels, so found that Henley Park Hotel, with its historic facade and pleasant sitting room, to be perfect for us. Great location a few blocks from the Washington Mall and a 40 minute walk to Dupont Circle. Very convenient to Metro, too, although we didn't need it. Rooms were very clean, though on the small side. The larger bathroom with heat light was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomma
East Hampton, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Lovely DC Hotel

We just stayed at the Henley Park Hotel for the third time while in DC to visit our adult son. We love the quiet elegance, courteous staff, and cozy public spaces. While not in a central, tourist location, the hotel is within walking distance of the White House and an easy cab ride from the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa the Travler
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 12, 2013

Fun vacation

Perfect location!! Rooms a little small but staff very friendly and attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS right arnd street for anything u forgot

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Charleston, SC
Nov 5, 2012

Value

A good value- note there is construction going on across the street. A solid breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tod C
Sacramento, California
Sep 30, 2012

Great Wash DC location

The first night we were put in a small room with a very hard mattress. The next morning we requested another room and were transfered at no extra cost to a room twice as big with a bathroom twice as big and a comfortable bed. Location was a short and inexpensive taxi ride to most tourist locations. The taxis in DC are very clean with courteous drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining on 7th St. near Chinatown is a doable walk. Restaurants are moderately priced. The Ruby Tuesday was a favorite.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnrtripper
Riverside, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Great hotel stay

We stayed for 4 nights and loved this hotel. It is an older building but well maintained. The room was clean and staff we attentive. They noticed the first day that we liked extra coffee for the afternoon and made sure we had extra everyday. They provided soft earplugs in a nice little bag, with a note about how the city noise might be too much - it was never a problem and was a relatively quite place to stay. The location was a bit of a walk to the National Mall, but we walked everywhere so it was not a problem. Lots of great restaurants nearby on 7th. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but had some of their food in the bar. Good food and good service in the bar which had a nice ambiance, sort of an upscale neighborhood feeling to it. Even with the nice setting and excellent service, the cost was reasonable. We would love to stay there again. Thank you Henley Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top