$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly... See full review

  • Dancin' Fool
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments,... See full review

  • Triangle Volleyball Mom
  • Feb 18, 2014
Historic, boutique hotel in Penn Quarter near convention center

The Henley Park Hotel was built in 1918 as the Tudor Hall Apartments. The historic hotel has long been a favorite of senators and congressmen. The distinct Tudor-style structure boasts leaded, stained glass windows and 118 exterior gargoyles. The Henley Park Hotel is a member of Historic Hotels of America, has antique furnishings and evokes a classy, elegant ambiance. Rooms are quaint with all the usual amenities. Suites have an extra living area and sitting room. The hotel is one block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Historic building with stained glass windows and gargoyles
  • One block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in rooms
  • Traditional afternoon English tea service
Location

The Henley Park Hotel is located in the Penn Quarter neighborhood of D.C. next to the convention center. The hotel is near Chinatown, the National Mall, central downtown and within blocks of the Metro.

Rooms

The charming rooms of the Henley Park Hotel are decorated with warm colors and antique furniture. Every room offers plush robes, coffeemakers, luxurious bath products, fully stocked mini bars and 24-hour room service.

Features

The highlight of the Henley Park Hotel is its charming, historic space that reminds one of a quaint European inn. More modern amenities include complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet. The fitness room has a mix of cardio equipment.

Dining

The Henley Park Hotel's restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, serves gourmet New American cuisine and has an extensive wine list. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wilkes room offers afternoon tea. Guests stop for a drink and light fare at the Blue Bar Cocktail Lounge.

Transportation
  • Mt. Vernon Square/Convention Center Metro stop
  • Regan National Airport
  • Dulles International Airport
Attractions
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Gallery Place/Chinatown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Spy Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The National Mall (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Union Station shops, restaurants, and Metro (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Complimentary overnight shoeshine
Policies and fees
  • Parking is valet only at a cost of $33 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Henley Park Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Beautifully decorated guest rooms offer one queen size bed with all modern amenities.
Junior Suite
A large room featuring a king bed, sitting area with sofa and chairs, wet bar, desk. All rooms include: Free high-speed wireless Internet access, 24-hour room service, Nightly turndown service, Italian Frette Linens and towels, Full bathroom with Bath and Body Works personal bath amenities, Spa robes, Refrigerator, Fully stocked mini-bar, Remote-control flat panel cable television, In-room safe, Free bottled water daily, Coffeemaker, Telephone with voicemail, Alarm radio, Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board. Also available are: Free delivery of The Washington Post daily, Free access to our fitness room with 24-hour secure key access, and free use of the business center.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Henley Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0258
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport Dulles International
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4 miles, Convention Center 1 blk, Smithsonian Museum nearby, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 30 mi, Dulles International 30 mi

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eton Room: Set either for conference, classroom, banquet, reception or theatre style. Windows offer natural sunlight in the Eton room which can accommodate up to 60 people.

Dining

Blue Bar
Rich fabric appointments and a zinc bar adorn this cozy lounge. Area is available for cocktail and buffet receptions for 20-150 guests.
The Tavern
Our critically acclaimed restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, continually receives top ten ratings in the Zagat Survey for food, service and dcor. The innovative menu features new American cuisine with regional seasonal inspirations. Enjoy live jazz every Saturday night.
Wilkes Room
Features traditonal afternoon English tea service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Jacquib
Business
Montgomery
Jan 15, 2013

Cozy

The hotel is convenient to everything. Traffic was an issue. Noise does not effect the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Marie Mini-Vaca Taker
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Great Location and Beautiful Hotel

We [...] were really excited for a two night stay in Washington D.C. The hotel couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and polite and the room was clean and just what we needed. We were well situated to get to the National Mall easily and to see all of the historic landmarks. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best food to be had and the widest variety is located off of the Chinatown stop on the red line. We ate at a great Tapas place for dinner and then a great sportsbar for brunch the next morning. Save yourself some hassle and walking and just head straight to this area to find food.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Marie Mini-Vaca Taker
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Great Location and Beautiful Hotel

We [...] were really excited for a two night stay in Washington D.C. The hotel couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and polite and the room was clean and just what we needed. We were well situated to get to the National Mall easily and to see all of the historic landmarks. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best food to be had and the widest variety is located off of the Chinatown stop on the red line. We ate at a great Tapas place for dinner and then a great sportsbar for brunch the next morning. Save yourself some hassle and walking and just head straight to this area to find food.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jan 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The Henley Park Hotel was beyond our expectations. We were welcomed and treated with care by a well informed staff on the DC area. The hotel was clean and very well kept, including a four star restaurant and bar which features live jazz on the weekends. The area area was tucked away in a quite setting, close to shopping and dining such as Chinatown, which was a 3 minute walk. Georgetown was a 7 minute cab ride and had various shoppes and boutiques. The metro was very convenient and offered a quick, cheap alternative to getting around DC. The National Mall was within walking distance but being from NYC we pretty much walked everywhere. I would recommend checkin out some of the wine bars and restaurants in the U Street Corridor, roughly 15-20 minute walk or quick cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We recommend hopping on the Blue or Yellow Metro and taking it down to Old Town Alexandria (which is in Virginia). It was roughly a 15 minute commute from the hotel (from Chinatown-Gallery Pl. to King St. station in Alexandria). Once there, you are given an option to hop on to a free trolley which takes you from the King St. station to Old Town Alexandria, offering very nice shops and restaurants.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel

I booked the reservation for this hotel based on its proximity to the Convention Center (only about 1 block away). When I looked at the photos of the hotel online, I was impressed so I figured it would be a "decent" hotel...boy, was that an underestimation!!! I was VERY pleasantly surprised at not only the accommodations, but the overall feel of the establishment. The hospitality staff was INCREDIBLE and it was almost like visiting family...literally, because the room was a bit "quaint". :-) This hotel is definitely NOT a "bargain" hotel, but it was certainly a bargain PRICE! Beautiful and oh-so very (I NEVER use this word) CHARMING!! Should I be traveling to this area again, Henley Park will certainly be the first place I check. EXTREMELY happy with my boutique hotel find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't notice much in the way of dining, but one of the staff recommended a seafood restaurant (Acadiana) that was literally right behind the restaurant. It was a very nice restaurant...and as such the menu was a little pricier than I would have preferred. Come to find out when I was getting ready to check out that several other eateries were just about a half-mile further! Grrrr...! LOL Hint: if you have or can get a "guide" service on your phone (like Poynt, in the Blackberry App world) - USE IT!!

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel

I booked the reservation for this hotel based on its proximity to the Convention Center (only about 1 block away). When I looked at the photos of the hotel online, I was impressed so I figured it would be a "decent" hotel...boy, was that an underestimation!!! I was VERY pleasantly surprised at not only the accommodations, but the overall feel of the establishment. The hospitality staff was INCREDIBLE and it was almost like visiting family...literally, because the room was a bit "quaint". :-) This hotel is definitely NOT a "bargain" hotel, but it was certainly a bargain PRICE! Beautiful and oh-so very (I NEVER use this word) CHARMING!! Should I be traveling to this area again, Henley Park will certainly be the first place I check. EXTREMELY happy with my boutique hotel find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't notice much in the way of dining, but one of the staff recommended a seafood restaurant (Acadiana) that was literally right behind the restaurant. It was a very nice restaurant...and as such the menu was a little pricier than I would have preferred. Come to find out when I was getting ready to check out that several other eateries were just about a half-mile further! Grrrr...! LOL Hint: if you have or can get a "guide" service on your phone (like Poynt, in the Blackberry App world) - USE IT!!

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Dec 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Room is small but nice size bathroom but didn't spend much time in room. Tourist attraction where all within walking distance. Cheaper parking on 9th street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed Rosa Mexicana for dinner. We felt safe walking anywhere at night. Very enjoyable trip. Plan to come back again to check out tourist attractions that we didn't have time to see. Highly recommend checking out Old Postal Office Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicana on 7th. There where many places to dine on 7th that looked very good.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Dec 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Room is small but nice size bathroom but didn't spend much time in room. Tourist attraction where all within walking distance. Cheaper parking on 9th street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed Rosa Mexicana for dinner. We felt safe walking anywhere at night. Very enjoyable trip. Plan to come back again to check out tourist attractions that we didn't have time to see. Highly recommend checking out Old Postal Office Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicana on 7th. There where many places to dine on 7th that looked very good.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time traveler to DC
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely hotel

Beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, and a good location. About 15-20 minutes walk from the Mall, and about 7 minutes to the Metro. Must be one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've encountered, with lovely furniture and bedding. I ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and had good meals each time. My only complaint - and I hate to say this for such a nice place - is that my room was right next to the elevator and I could hear every word people said as they waited for it. Also, I could hear through the walls to the neighboring bathroom some. Other than that, it was really super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time traveler to DC
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely hotel

Beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, and a good location. About 15-20 minutes walk from the Mall, and about 7 minutes to the Metro. Must be one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've encountered, with lovely furniture and bedding. I ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and had good meals each time. My only complaint - and I hate to say this for such a nice place - is that my room was right next to the elevator and I could hear every word people said as they waited for it. Also, I could hear through the walls to the neighboring bathroom some. Other than that, it was really super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lets do it again!
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 31, 2010

What a great surprise!

The room is small buy nice. The location is fantastic! Walking distance to all the great attractions. I will stay at this hotel the next trip to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top