$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logger
Business
Washington
Feb 8, 2011

Comfortable and Accomodating

I enjoyed quiet, restful nights while spending almost a week in DC for business. Weather permitting, I was able to walk to and from the hotel (only once underestimating the time needed). The hotel staff were responsive and helpful and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Marie Mini-Vaca Taker
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Great Location and Beautiful Hotel

We [...] were really excited for a two night stay in Washington D.C. The hotel couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and polite and the room was clean and just what we needed. We were well situated to get to the National Mall easily and to see all of the historic landmarks. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best food to be had and the widest variety is located off of the Chinatown stop on the red line. We ate at a great Tapas place for dinner and then a great sportsbar for brunch the next morning. Save yourself some hassle and walking and just head straight to this area to find food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jan 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The Henley Park Hotel was beyond our expectations. We were welcomed and treated with care by a well informed staff on the DC area. The hotel was clean and very well kept, including a four star restaurant and bar which features live jazz on the weekends. The area area was tucked away in a quite setting, close to shopping and dining such as Chinatown, which was a 3 minute walk. Georgetown was a 7 minute cab ride and had various shoppes and boutiques. The metro was very convenient and offered a quick, cheap alternative to getting around DC. The National Mall was within walking distance but being from NYC we pretty much walked everywhere. I would recommend checkin out some of the wine bars and restaurants in the U Street Corridor, roughly 15-20 minute walk or quick cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We recommend hopping on the Blue or Yellow Metro and taking it down to Old Town Alexandria (which is in Virginia). It was roughly a 15 minute commute from the hotel (from Chinatown-Gallery Pl. to King St. station in Alexandria). Once there, you are given an option to hop on to a free trolley which takes you from the King St. station to Old Town Alexandria, offering very nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel

I booked the reservation for this hotel based on its proximity to the Convention Center (only about 1 block away). When I looked at the photos of the hotel online, I was impressed so I figured it would be a "decent" hotel...boy, was that an underestimation!!! I was VERY pleasantly surprised at not only the accommodations, but the overall feel of the establishment. The hospitality staff was INCREDIBLE and it was almost like visiting family...literally, because the room was a bit "quaint". :-) This hotel is definitely NOT a "bargain" hotel, but it was certainly a bargain PRICE! Beautiful and oh-so very (I NEVER use this word) CHARMING!! Should I be traveling to this area again, Henley Park will certainly be the first place I check. EXTREMELY happy with my boutique hotel find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't notice much in the way of dining, but one of the staff recommended a seafood restaurant (Acadiana) that was literally right behind the restaurant. It was a very nice restaurant...and as such the menu was a little pricier than I would have preferred. Come to find out when I was getting ready to check out that several other eateries were just about a half-mile further! Grrrr...! LOL Hint: if you have or can get a "guide" service on your phone (like Poynt, in the Blackberry App world) - USE IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Room is small but nice size bathroom but didn't spend much time in room. Tourist attraction where all within walking distance. Cheaper parking on 9th street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed Rosa Mexicana for dinner. We felt safe walking anywhere at night. Very enjoyable trip. Plan to come back again to check out tourist attractions that we didn't have time to see. Highly recommend checking out Old Postal Office Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicana on 7th. There where many places to dine on 7th that looked very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time traveler to DC
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 1, 2010

Lovely hotel

Beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, and a good location. About 15-20 minutes walk from the Mall, and about 7 minutes to the Metro. Must be one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've encountered, with lovely furniture and bedding. I ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and had good meals each time. My only complaint - and I hate to say this for such a nice place - is that my room was right next to the elevator and I could hear every word people said as they waited for it. Also, I could hear through the walls to the neighboring bathroom some. Other than that, it was really super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lets do it again!
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 31, 2010

What a great surprise!

The room is small buy nice. The location is fantastic! Walking distance to all the great attractions. I will stay at this hotel the next trip to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 21, 2010

Great Place!

Stayed at the hotel for a concert at Verizon Center. We were able to walk to the venue in less than 15 minutes. Hotel restaurant and bar served great food and drinks but just a bit over-priced. Would have appreciated vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Wonderful boutique hotel

The lobby was beautiful, the room was well appointed and the staff were very accommodating. There is cozy, up-scale restaurant as well. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
furkan
Business
new jersey
Oct 9, 2010

henley park

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top