$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly... See full review

  • Dancin' Fool
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments,... See full review

  • Triangle Volleyball Mom
  • Feb 18, 2014
Historic, boutique hotel in Penn Quarter near convention center

The Henley Park Hotel was built in 1918 as the Tudor Hall Apartments. The historic hotel has long been a favorite of senators and congressmen. The distinct Tudor-style structure boasts leaded, stained glass windows and 118 exterior gargoyles. The Henley Park Hotel is a member of Historic Hotels of America, has antique furnishings and evokes a classy, elegant ambiance. Rooms are quaint with all the usual amenities. Suites have an extra living area and sitting room. The hotel is one block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Historic building with stained glass windows and gargoyles
  • One block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in rooms
  • Traditional afternoon English tea service
Location

The Henley Park Hotel is located in the Penn Quarter neighborhood of D.C. next to the convention center. The hotel is near Chinatown, the National Mall, central downtown and within blocks of the Metro.

Rooms

The charming rooms of the Henley Park Hotel are decorated with warm colors and antique furniture. Every room offers plush robes, coffeemakers, luxurious bath products, fully stocked mini bars and 24-hour room service.

Features

The highlight of the Henley Park Hotel is its charming, historic space that reminds one of a quaint European inn. More modern amenities include complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet. The fitness room has a mix of cardio equipment.

Dining

The Henley Park Hotel's restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, serves gourmet New American cuisine and has an extensive wine list. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wilkes room offers afternoon tea. Guests stop for a drink and light fare at the Blue Bar Cocktail Lounge.

Transportation
  • Mt. Vernon Square/Convention Center Metro stop
  • Regan National Airport
  • Dulles International Airport
Attractions
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Gallery Place/Chinatown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Spy Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The National Mall (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Union Station shops, restaurants, and Metro (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Complimentary overnight shoeshine
Policies and fees
  • Parking is valet only at a cost of $33 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0258
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport Dulles International
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4 miles, Convention Center 1 blk, Smithsonian Museum nearby, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 30 mi, Dulles International 30 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Henley Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Henley Park Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Beautifully decorated guest rooms offer one queen size bed with all modern amenities.
Junior Suite
A large room featuring a king bed, sitting area with sofa and chairs, wet bar, desk. All rooms include: Free high-speed wireless Internet access, 24-hour room service, Nightly turndown service, Italian Frette Linens and towels, Full bathroom with Bath and Body Works personal bath amenities, Spa robes, Refrigerator, Fully stocked mini-bar, Remote-control flat panel cable television, In-room safe, Free bottled water daily, Coffeemaker, Telephone with voicemail, Alarm radio, Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board. Also available are: Free delivery of The Washington Post daily, Free access to our fitness room with 24-hour secure key access, and free use of the business center.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi

Dining

Blue Bar
Rich fabric appointments and a zinc bar adorn this cozy lounge. Area is available for cocktail and buffet receptions for 20-150 guests.
The Tavern
Our critically acclaimed restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, continually receives top ten ratings in the Zagat Survey for food, service and dcor. The innovative menu features new American cuisine with regional seasonal inspirations. Enjoy live jazz every Saturday night.
Wilkes Room
Features traditonal afternoon English tea service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eton Room: Set either for conference, classroom, banquet, reception or theatre style. Windows offer natural sunlight in the Eton room which can accommodate up to 60 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2011

Great experience

I really enjoyed staying at this very charming hotel and would definitely stay there again. The service was prompt and courteous (when I needed assistance, someone arrived within minutes) and the bar/restaurant staff was friendly and helpful as well. I appreciated the mini-fridge and laptop safe. The only down side was that my room was small--fine for one, but perhaps challenging for two. On the other hand, the bathroom was more than ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2011

Great experience

I really enjoyed staying at this very charming hotel and would definitely stay there again. The service was prompt and courteous (when I needed assistance, someone arrived within minutes) and the bar/restaurant staff was friendly and helpful as well. I appreciated the mini-fridge and laptop safe. The only down side was that my room was small--fine for one, but perhaps challenging for two. On the other hand, the bathroom was more than ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
May 2, 2011

My point of view

I visited DC for the Holidays and I had a blast. The weather was nice, the monuments are impressive and the museums are at the same level as in Europe. The hotel is located next to the mall, by the White House and taking a cab is just below 7 usd. I took some tours and all of them started at Union Station whish is also located in MASS Ave, so again the location is the best point for the Henley Park Hotel. Its a good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in DC is not easy because there is not a single mall in DC, but inside the Union Station there are lots of high end stores worth a visit, plus the building itself is impressive.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
May 2, 2011

My point of view

I visited DC for the Holidays and I had a blast. The weather was nice, the monuments are impressive and the museums are at the same level as in Europe. The hotel is located next to the mall, by the White House and taking a cab is just below 7 usd. I took some tours and all of them started at Union Station whish is also located in MASS Ave, so again the location is the best point for the Henley Park Hotel. Its a good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in DC is not easy because there is not a single mall in DC, but inside the Union Station there are lots of high end stores worth a visit, plus the building itself is impressive.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

This is a beautifully maintained hotel on the registry of Historic American Hotels. The staff is exceptionally curteous and helpful and the location worked well for my vacation agenda. I was in DC to see the museums and sites. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like many visitors was there to take advantage of the museums of the Smithsonian. These are a short drive from the hotel and since museum entrance is free, reasonable taxi costs were very justifiable.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

This is a beautifully maintained hotel on the registry of Historic American Hotels. The staff is exceptionally curteous and helpful and the location worked well for my vacation agenda. I was in DC to see the museums and sites. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like many visitors was there to take advantage of the museums of the Smithsonian. These are a short drive from the hotel and since museum entrance is free, reasonable taxi costs were very justifiable.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuarezG
Business
Mexico City
Apr 23, 2011

Henley comfort

Attending an event at The Convention Center, the elegantly appointed Henley Park Hotel suited our purpose perfectly. Staff is very helpful and the restaurant and bar a much recommended visit. A little of an oddity the almost only queen size bed rooms,but getting a five star hotel service at a good price on cherry blossom week is always welcome. Hotel is just 100 yards away from Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss hotel's restaurant

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuarezG
Business
Mexico City
Apr 23, 2011

Henley comfort

Attending an event at The Convention Center, the elegantly appointed Henley Park Hotel suited our purpose perfectly. Staff is very helpful and the restaurant and bar a much recommended visit. A little of an oddity the almost only queen size bed rooms,but getting a five star hotel service at a good price on cherry blossom week is always welcome. Hotel is just 100 yards away from Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss hotel's restaurant

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2011

Great place to stay

We requested several days ahead a roller bed, but when we arrive there was none available. They kindly recommended paying for a room upgrade which I agree and don't regret. If you book this hotel, I recommend requesting a Suite. We spent six days visiting DC, and the location of the hotel could not be better. A short walk to the convention center and a 20 minutes walk to the Mall make this small hotel a big win. For those with walking difficulties, this is not the place, but for those who enjoy walking and sightsee, this is the place. They should improve the internet; for many of us the internet is more important that having swimming pools of facilities onsite. There is construction all around but is was OK for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Facing the hotel, is a CVS closely and a small restaurant for breakfast.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2011

Great place to stay

We requested several days ahead a roller bed, but when we arrive there was none available. They kindly recommended paying for a room upgrade which I agree and don't regret. If you book this hotel, I recommend requesting a Suite. We spent six days visiting DC, and the location of the hotel could not be better. A short walk to the convention center and a 20 minutes walk to the Mall make this small hotel a big win. For those with walking difficulties, this is not the place, but for those who enjoy walking and sightsee, this is the place. They should improve the internet; for many of us the internet is more important that having swimming pools of facilities onsite. There is construction all around but is was OK for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Facing the hotel, is a CVS closely and a small restaurant for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top