$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2011

Great experience

I really enjoyed staying at this very charming hotel and would definitely stay there again. The service was prompt and courteous (when I needed assistance, someone arrived within minutes) and the bar/restaurant staff was friendly and helpful as well. I appreciated the mini-fridge and laptop safe. The only down side was that my room was small--fine for one, but perhaps challenging for two. On the other hand, the bathroom was more than ample.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
May 2, 2011

My point of view

I visited DC for the Holidays and I had a blast. The weather was nice, the monuments are impressive and the museums are at the same level as in Europe. The hotel is located next to the mall, by the White House and taking a cab is just below 7 usd. I took some tours and all of them started at Union Station whish is also located in MASS Ave, so again the location is the best point for the Henley Park Hotel. Its a good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in DC is not easy because there is not a single mall in DC, but inside the Union Station there are lots of high end stores worth a visit, plus the building itself is impressive.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

This is a beautifully maintained hotel on the registry of Historic American Hotels. The staff is exceptionally curteous and helpful and the location worked well for my vacation agenda. I was in DC to see the museums and sites. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like many visitors was there to take advantage of the museums of the Smithsonian. These are a short drive from the hotel and since museum entrance is free, reasonable taxi costs were very justifiable.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuarezG
Business
Mexico City
Apr 23, 2011

Henley comfort

Attending an event at The Convention Center, the elegantly appointed Henley Park Hotel suited our purpose perfectly. Staff is very helpful and the restaurant and bar a much recommended visit. A little of an oddity the almost only queen size bed rooms,but getting a five star hotel service at a good price on cherry blossom week is always welcome. Hotel is just 100 yards away from Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss hotel's restaurant

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2011

Great place to stay

We requested several days ahead a roller bed, but when we arrive there was none available. They kindly recommended paying for a room upgrade which I agree and don't regret. If you book this hotel, I recommend requesting a Suite. We spent six days visiting DC, and the location of the hotel could not be better. A short walk to the convention center and a 20 minutes walk to the Mall make this small hotel a big win. For those with walking difficulties, this is not the place, but for those who enjoy walking and sightsee, this is the place. They should improve the internet; for many of us the internet is more important that having swimming pools of facilities onsite. There is construction all around but is was OK for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Facing the hotel, is a CVS closely and a small restaurant for breakfast.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg Va
Apr 11, 2011

Very nice and comfortable

Hotel was not aware of our booking at first, but resolved quickly. Charged $32 for valet parking and public lot just 1/2 block behind facility @$16. When we called to ask about other parking they referred us several blocks away. The hotel itself was well maintained and very clean. Staff generally responsive. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast nook just 1/2 block away

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markro
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 29, 2011

Excellent D.C. Hotel for the money

Attended the Cherry Blossom Festival. The hotel was clean and well appointed. It was convenient to the Metro and staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close enough to get to major museums and memorials on foot. Major dining and shopping are within walking distance as well.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference in DC
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 13, 2011

Great option for conferences in DC

Amazing location; good hotel. The rooms are not large, but not too small either. Comfortable for myself and my partner. Service was fine and the building is quite historic. The best part of the stay was the location. The Washington Conference Center is a few short blocks away, as are many great restaurants, bars, and Chinatown. Didn't try the restaurant or tea room, but both looked quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown has lots of options that are much more reasonable than the higher-end restaurants along K Street

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 13, 2011

Fraction of the cost for more

Attended a conference, and spent $100/night less than my colleagues. Beautiful lobby and dining areas, and perfect location. The hotel rooms themselves were not special, but provided everything needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logger
Business
Washington
Feb 8, 2011

Comfortable and Accomodating

I enjoyed quiet, restful nights while spending almost a week in DC for business. Weather permitting, I was able to walk to and from the hotel (only once underestimating the time needed). The hotel staff were responsive and helpful and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top