$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marj
Business
Scotland
Aug 3, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Enjoyed my two day stay at the Henley Park; staff were generally helpful, the room was quiet and comfortable (pity the window looked on to the wall of an office block though!), and HP is a pretty good place to explore Washington from. I didn't eat in the hotel as it was a bit pricey, but there are eating places about ten minutes walk away in Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieDoes
Business
NC
Jul 2, 2012

Great Value

The Henley Park is a quiet, boutique hotel. It is very close to the convention center. For Mall activities, it requires a walk or cab ride. This is not bad, but does take time and weather may be a factor. The rooms are relatively small, immacuate, quiet, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are staying in the immediate vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia D
Business
Phila, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Great deal!

Historic hotel with a great location. Walking distance from the Mall and many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lyles
Business
Raleigh
Jun 7, 2012

Very negative experience

I prepaid for a room one week out. I was driving in late and I called to say I would arrive late and the hotel said they had overbooked and were sending me to another hotel. The hotel they sent me to was of far less quality. The clerk was rude and short. What's even more frustrating is that I had stayed at this hotel over 20 times in 3 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lyles
Business
Raleigh
Jun 7, 2012

Henley Park

My experience was poor. I made the reservation and prepaid for the room almost a week before my reservation. I was driving up to DC and called the Henley to say I would be getting in late. The clerk informed me that they were overbooked and had transferred my reservation to a far less nicer hotel. I asked how could that be given I had prepaid and booked far advance. The clerk said she did not have an answer. So I prepaid and ended up in a very mediocre hotel. What is also very annoying is that I have probably stayed at the Henley Plaza over 20 times in the past three years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Queen
Business
Nashville
May 27, 2012

A very nice hotel

I love this hotel. The location is very good and all staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seabee7133
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great Location

Great location for sight seeing only 3/4 of a mile from the Natioal Mall, 3 blocks from the metro. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were polite and helpfull. Hotel restaurant and bar were pricey but tons of options in the area..steps from China Town. Would not recomend to families with small children..better suited for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a left out of the hotel to 11th (1 block) turn right and follow straight to national mall (3/4 mile). 3 blocks down in the same direction is the metro Center station. We purchased a pass, placed $20 on each pass and it took us through our 5 days in D.C. Never rented a car took Metro to and from Reagan Int. and around the sights. Metro very clean and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Engalnder
Business
New England
Apr 23, 2012

lovely older hotel in great location in downtown dc

Wonderful and beautifully redone older hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms, and good location to downtown restaurants and the Mall/museums, and available at a great value. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azurestone
Business
Cambridge, MA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location, but small room.

It's convenient to take the metro to hotel from airport directly. Staffs were nice, room was clean and the restaurant was elegant. However, the size of the room may be more suitable for business travelers, not for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatertown
Business
Syracuse, New York
Mar 12, 2012

The best kept secret :)

The staff and amenities where priceless! Each room has antique (as in historic, not worn or beaten) pieces and the entire hotel is reminiscent of the good old days. They even have high tea in the late afternoon with scones and a really nice selection of teas to choose from. This is the only hotel I'll ever stay at when I'm in Washington :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A tad pricey...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top