$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
151 reviews
Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly... See full review

  • Dancin' Fool
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments,... See full review

  • Triangle Volleyball Mom
  • Feb 18, 2014
Historic, boutique hotel in Penn Quarter near convention center

The Henley Park Hotel was built in 1918 as the Tudor Hall Apartments. The historic hotel has long been a favorite of senators and congressmen. The distinct Tudor-style structure boasts leaded, stained glass windows and 118 exterior gargoyles. The Henley Park Hotel is a member of Historic Hotels of America, has antique furnishings and evokes a classy, elegant ambiance. Rooms are quaint with all the usual amenities. Suites have an extra living area and sitting room. The hotel is one block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Historic building with stained glass windows and gargoyles
  • One block from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access in rooms
  • Traditional afternoon English tea service
Location

The Henley Park Hotel is located in the Penn Quarter neighborhood of D.C. next to the convention center. The hotel is near Chinatown, the National Mall, central downtown and within blocks of the Metro.

Rooms

The charming rooms of the Henley Park Hotel are decorated with warm colors and antique furniture. Every room offers plush robes, coffeemakers, luxurious bath products, fully stocked mini bars and 24-hour room service.

Features

The highlight of the Henley Park Hotel is its charming, historic space that reminds one of a quaint European inn. More modern amenities include complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet. The fitness room has a mix of cardio equipment.

Dining

The Henley Park Hotel's restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, serves gourmet New American cuisine and has an extensive wine list. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wilkes room offers afternoon tea. Guests stop for a drink and light fare at the Blue Bar Cocktail Lounge.

Transportation
  • Mt. Vernon Square/Convention Center Metro stop
  • Regan National Airport
  • Dulles International Airport
Attractions
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Gallery Place/Chinatown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Spy Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The National Mall (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Union Station shops, restaurants, and Metro (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Complimentary overnight shoeshine
Policies and fees
  • Parking is valet only at a cost of $33 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0258
Area served
Washington, D.C.
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport Dulles International
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4 miles, Convention Center 1 blk, Smithsonian Museum nearby, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 30 mi, Dulles International 30 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Henley Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Henley Park Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Beautifully decorated guest rooms offer one queen size bed with all modern amenities.
Junior Suite
A large room featuring a king bed, sitting area with sofa and chairs, wet bar, desk. All rooms include: Free high-speed wireless Internet access, 24-hour room service, Nightly turndown service, Italian Frette Linens and towels, Full bathroom with Bath and Body Works personal bath amenities, Spa robes, Refrigerator, Fully stocked mini-bar, Remote-control flat panel cable television, In-room safe, Free bottled water daily, Coffeemaker, Telephone with voicemail, Alarm radio, Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board. Also available are: Free delivery of The Washington Post daily, Free access to our fitness room with 24-hour secure key access, and free use of the business center.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • National Archives: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi

Dining

Blue Bar
Rich fabric appointments and a zinc bar adorn this cozy lounge. Area is available for cocktail and buffet receptions for 20-150 guests.
The Tavern
Our critically acclaimed restaurant, The Tavern at The Henley Park Hotel, continually receives top ten ratings in the Zagat Survey for food, service and dcor. The innovative menu features new American cuisine with regional seasonal inspirations. Enjoy live jazz every Saturday night.
Wilkes Room
Features traditonal afternoon English tea service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Eton Room: Set either for conference, classroom, banquet, reception or theatre style. Windows offer natural sunlight in the Eton room which can accommodate up to 60 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnrtripper
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Great hotel stay

We stayed for 4 nights and loved this hotel. It is an older building but well maintained. The room was clean and staff we attentive. They noticed the first day that we liked extra coffee for the afternoon and made sure we had extra everyday. They provided soft earplugs in a nice little bag, with a note about how the city noise might be too much - it was never a problem and was a relatively quite place to stay. The location was a bit of a walk to the National Mall, but we walked everywhere so it was not a problem. Lots of great restaurants nearby on 7th. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but had some of their food in the bar. Good food and good service in the bar which had a nice ambiance, sort of an upscale neighborhood feeling to it. Even with the nice setting and excellent service, the cost was reasonable. We would love to stay there again. Thank you Henley Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonzoplido
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Great stay at the Henley Park!

Great hotel from 1910's! The bed was really comfortable! The room is beatiful and clean. Its located near the convention center and within walking distance from historic sites. Would definitetly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center -Dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenis traveling
Business
Mexico
Aug 28, 2012

Excelent Location

The location is perfect, just 4 block away the metro!. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pjom03
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Eh...

The hotel was just okay. It is highly outdated, (i.e. carpeted walls in the elevators, stained carpeting etc...) and the staff was not overly friendly. Housekeeping also did not come twice, despite my leaving a tip every day, and the days that they did come left much to be desired. Trash was rarely taken out, sinks were rarely cleaned, never replaced the water glasses etc... It is also quite a noisy hotel due to its location on a very busy road. This, of course, is not the hotel's fault, and they do provide a pair of ear plugs for you. That said, if you are a light sleeper, the noisy traffic and sirens may make for a difficult night's sleep. Also, the rooms are quite small. If you are only in the hotel to sleep, or if you are travelling solo, this is of course not an issue, but if you are planning to spend some time in the hotel, or are travelling with others, it may feel cramped. There were a few positives as well; they use Bath and Bodyworks toiletries, which are nice. They deliver two bottles of complimentary waters around 7:00 pm each evening, and a news paper awaits you each morning. The beds are relatively comfortable and when I requested a taxi back to the airport at the end of my stay, they had it promptly waiting for me. In the end, however, I will not likely stay here again, and would not recommend it to a friend. While it is relatively affordable, it is not very close to the subway (about a 15 minute walk), making getting around more of a challenge, especially in the extreme heat of summer or cold of winter. It does not feel very clean, housekeeping only came about 2/3rds of the time, and the staff was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Edmonds
Business
Piedmont, California
Aug 17, 2012

Elegant and Stately Henley Park Hotel

I didn't know what to expect, only that I needed a hotel near the office where I was going to be in meetings. The Henley Park turned out to be on the same street as this office and within a short walking distance. It turned out that the room was elegant and comfortable. The bed & pillows were wonderful. I couldn't have wished for a better hotel staff. They were even rooting for me to get the job. Food at the hotel restaurant was more than adequate: breakfast was tasty (they even served French pressed coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice!), dinner was superb. Portion size of the good food was huge. You would never go hungry at the Henley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

After-hours off-premises restaurant (Manny & Olga's?) delivered huge & tasty Italian food portions to my hotel room. Great money saver & lifesaver, as I checked in late due to late aircraft arrival (room service no longer available at that hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debskurdo
Business
West Point,Va.
Aug 10, 2012

Great place to stay near Verizon Center

The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us up to our room, helped us with our parking and gave us directions to places in the area. The rooms are small but comfortable. Close to the Verizon Center so it's convenient and with-in walking distance. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room and great to have a safe to put our valuables while we were at the concert. Would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnevemac
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 5, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

Sometimes reserving hotels via web sites is like rolling dice. But I definitely rolled a winner here. I was greeted by congenial desk manager and doorman, who stayed pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The room was perfectly appointed and the location was great for what I had reserved it for. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marj
Business
Scotland
Aug 3, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Enjoyed my two day stay at the Henley Park; staff were generally helpful, the room was quiet and comfortable (pity the window looked on to the wall of an office block though!), and HP is a pretty good place to explore Washington from. I didn't eat in the hotel as it was a bit pricey, but there are eating places about ten minutes walk away in Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieDoes
Business
NC
Jul 2, 2012

Great Value

The Henley Park is a quiet, boutique hotel. It is very close to the convention center. For Mall activities, it requires a walk or cab ride. This is not bad, but does take time and weather may be a factor. The rooms are relatively small, immacuate, quiet, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are staying in the immediate vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia D
Business
Phila, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Great deal!

Historic hotel with a great location. Walking distance from the Mall and many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top