$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 5, 2012

Value

A good value- note there is construction going on across the street. A solid breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tod C
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 30, 2012

Great Wash DC location

The first night we were put in a small room with a very hard mattress. The next morning we requested another room and were transfered at no extra cost to a room twice as big with a bathroom twice as big and a comfortable bed. Location was a short and inexpensive taxi ride to most tourist locations. The taxis in DC are very clean with courteous drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining on 7th St. near Chinatown is a doable walk. Restaurants are moderately priced. The Ruby Tuesday was a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RozC
Business
NY, NY
Sep 24, 2012

sleepless in DC

My first room assignment was next to the air vent on the top floor. I requested a new room because of the noise and was reassigned to an upgraded room in the front of the hotel. Unfortunately, no information was provided on the hotel website detailing the large construction project underway next to the hotel. On both nights of my stay I was awakened at 6am with unbearable construction noise. The hotel provided earplugs, but they did hardly improved the situation. I would have asked for a refund after the first night, but both mornings when I awoke, there was noone staffing the front desk. Horrible experience for an expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnrtripper
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Great hotel stay

We stayed for 4 nights and loved this hotel. It is an older building but well maintained. The room was clean and staff we attentive. They noticed the first day that we liked extra coffee for the afternoon and made sure we had extra everyday. They provided soft earplugs in a nice little bag, with a note about how the city noise might be too much - it was never a problem and was a relatively quite place to stay. The location was a bit of a walk to the National Mall, but we walked everywhere so it was not a problem. Lots of great restaurants nearby on 7th. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but had some of their food in the bar. Good food and good service in the bar which had a nice ambiance, sort of an upscale neighborhood feeling to it. Even with the nice setting and excellent service, the cost was reasonable. We would love to stay there again. Thank you Henley Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonzoplido
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Great stay at the Henley Park!

Great hotel from 1910's! The bed was really comfortable! The room is beatiful and clean. Its located near the convention center and within walking distance from historic sites. Would definitetly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center -Dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenis traveling
Business
Mexico
Aug 28, 2012

Excelent Location

The location is perfect, just 4 block away the metro!. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pjom03
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Eh...

The hotel was just okay. It is highly outdated, (i.e. carpeted walls in the elevators, stained carpeting etc...) and the staff was not overly friendly. Housekeeping also did not come twice, despite my leaving a tip every day, and the days that they did come left much to be desired. Trash was rarely taken out, sinks were rarely cleaned, never replaced the water glasses etc... It is also quite a noisy hotel due to its location on a very busy road. This, of course, is not the hotel's fault, and they do provide a pair of ear plugs for you. That said, if you are a light sleeper, the noisy traffic and sirens may make for a difficult night's sleep. Also, the rooms are quite small. If you are only in the hotel to sleep, or if you are travelling solo, this is of course not an issue, but if you are planning to spend some time in the hotel, or are travelling with others, it may feel cramped. There were a few positives as well; they use Bath and Bodyworks toiletries, which are nice. They deliver two bottles of complimentary waters around 7:00 pm each evening, and a news paper awaits you each morning. The beds are relatively comfortable and when I requested a taxi back to the airport at the end of my stay, they had it promptly waiting for me. In the end, however, I will not likely stay here again, and would not recommend it to a friend. While it is relatively affordable, it is not very close to the subway (about a 15 minute walk), making getting around more of a challenge, especially in the extreme heat of summer or cold of winter. It does not feel very clean, housekeeping only came about 2/3rds of the time, and the staff was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Edmonds
Business
Piedmont, California
Aug 17, 2012

Elegant and Stately Henley Park Hotel

I didn't know what to expect, only that I needed a hotel near the office where I was going to be in meetings. The Henley Park turned out to be on the same street as this office and within a short walking distance. It turned out that the room was elegant and comfortable. The bed & pillows were wonderful. I couldn't have wished for a better hotel staff. They were even rooting for me to get the job. Food at the hotel restaurant was more than adequate: breakfast was tasty (they even served French pressed coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice!), dinner was superb. Portion size of the good food was huge. You would never go hungry at the Henley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

After-hours off-premises restaurant (Manny & Olga's?) delivered huge & tasty Italian food portions to my hotel room. Great money saver & lifesaver, as I checked in late due to late aircraft arrival (room service no longer available at that hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debskurdo
Business
West Point,Va.
Aug 10, 2012

Great place to stay near Verizon Center

The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us up to our room, helped us with our parking and gave us directions to places in the area. The rooms are small but comfortable. Close to the Verizon Center so it's convenient and with-in walking distance. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room and great to have a safe to put our valuables while we were at the concert. Would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnevemac
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 5, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

Sometimes reserving hotels via web sites is like rolling dice. But I definitely rolled a winner here. I was greeted by congenial desk manager and doorman, who stayed pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. The room was perfectly appointed and the location was great for what I had reserved it for. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top