$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Edmonds
Business
Piedmont, California
Aug 17, 2012

Elegant and Stately Henley Park Hotel

I didn't know what to expect, only that I needed a hotel near the office where I was going to be in meetings. The Henley Park turned out to be on the same street as this office and within a short walking distance. It turned out that the room was elegant and comfortable. The bed & pillows were wonderful. I couldn't have wished for a better hotel staff. They were even rooting for me to get the job. Food at the hotel restaurant was more than adequate: breakfast was tasty (they even served French pressed coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice!), dinner was superb. Portion size of the good food was huge. You would never go hungry at the Henley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

After-hours off-premises restaurant (Manny & Olga's?) delivered huge & tasty Italian food portions to my hotel room. Great money saver & lifesaver, as I checked in late due to late aircraft arrival (room service no longer available at that hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marla of Epicurean Travel
Business
greater NYC area
May 16, 2014

Henley Park - nice boutique hotel

The great location and very helpful staff are two main reasons to stay at this small, somewhat boutique hotel. The restaurant food is adequate, not great, but the service is excellent. The rooms are small, but the space is well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanda42
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 16, 2014

Good spot for a quick stay

We were in town for just a night to catch a concert and were happy with our stay, although we spent very little time at the hotel. Staff was pleasant enough and location was excellent. Close enough to walk to the National Mall, but far enough away to avoid throngs of tourists. The room was a bit dated, carpeting looked old, but it was clean and good enough for the time we were there. Not sure I would plan for a long stay at this hotel. Loved the historic aspect and that the windows could be opened to let in some fresh air. Be prepared for street/construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin' Fool
Business
Washington DC
Apr 15, 2014

Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly large. The only negatives were the construction across the street. It was pretty loud but I loved the room so much that I didn't care, and parking. There is only street parking in the area and it is metered until 10PM and free on Sunday. There is valet but that is $33. All in all you can't beat this for the location and the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Novice
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 15, 2014

As advertised

Great location! Walking distance from metro and verizon center as advertised. Room was small but very charming and clean. Staff was friendly and polite. Only complaint, room service food quality didnt match the expensive price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triangle Volleyball Mom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 18, 2014

Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments, capitol and the white house. Definitely plan to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne the traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 13, 2014

just right

This Hotel was in a great area. Everything was really easy to get to- all walking distance. The room was a bit small but I didnt mind too much since most of the day was spent touring the town. Great Value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtravels
Business
Amherst, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Charming hotel

My husband hate large, corporate looking hotels, so found that Henley Park Hotel, with its historic facade and pleasant sitting room, to be perfect for us. Great location a few blocks from the Washington Mall and a 40 minute walk to Dupont Circle. Very convenient to Metro, too, although we didn't need it. Rooms were very clean, though on the small side. The larger bathroom with heat light was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomma
Business
East Hampton, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Lovely DC Hotel

We just stayed at the Henley Park Hotel for the third time while in DC to visit our adult son. We love the quiet elegance, courteous staff, and cozy public spaces. While not in a central, tourist location, the hotel is within walking distance of the White House and an easy cab ride from the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brianpta
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 6, 2013

Good Hotel for Convention Center Business

Stayed one night while passing through town for convention center business. Short walk to the convention center and metro station. Great for short stay business trips for a reasonable price as compared to other DC hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was quite good inside the hotel so need to look elsewhere after a long day of business related activities. Very accomodating to business travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnevemac
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 4, 2013

Great location. Courteous staff.

I got more than i bargained for. i just wanted alittle something to sightsee and go home. But enjoyed the room and that staff was so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top