$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeRae O.
Business
San Diego, California
May 28, 2014

Excellent Stay

I heard some reviews about the construction noise AFTER I booked and I immediately bought earplugs because I was adamant about not letting some noise ruin my stay. Fortunately the staff was kind enough to put us in a room away from the main street. Although there wasn't a view, I was in blissful silence for 4 straight nights. Wonderful! Location of the hotel is superb, just a 15 minute walk to the National Mall and plenty of opportunities to just hail a cab if you aren't up for walking. The staff (May and Cuong) you are what made our trip fantastic, Can't thank you enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a refrigerator in the room, so we stocked up on grocery items at the Safeway on L Street. Only time we ate out was dinners at the hotel (which is phenomenal, try the tenderloin or the 3 course sampler).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Penny
Business
NJ
May 27, 2014

Elegant ambiance

Loved the décor of this older hotel. Felt elegant. Lovey quiet bar and restaurant with excellent food and not expensive. Convenient parking, extra charge. Staff friendly and helpful. Located near the Whitehouse/Capital/Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food in a pleasant, quiet, no-TV restaurant. Tasting menu excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daveybgolf
Business
Liverpool England
May 26, 2014

Home fron home

The Henley Park is a great friendly hotel. It has that English country house feel and even does afternoon teas. Great location only 25 mins walk from all the monuments/museums. Great staff with a lovely bar serving affordable bar snacks. Did not use the restaurant. Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Chinatown/Downtown area at night to eat as the restaurants near the monuments etc. are very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marla of Epicurean Travel
Business
greater NYC area
May 16, 2014

Henley Park - nice boutique hotel

The great location and very helpful staff are two main reasons to stay at this small, somewhat boutique hotel. The restaurant food is adequate, not great, but the service is excellent. The rooms are small, but the space is well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanda42
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 16, 2014

Good spot for a quick stay

We were in town for just a night to catch a concert and were happy with our stay, although we spent very little time at the hotel. Staff was pleasant enough and location was excellent. Close enough to walk to the National Mall, but far enough away to avoid throngs of tourists. The room was a bit dated, carpeting looked old, but it was clean and good enough for the time we were there. Not sure I would plan for a long stay at this hotel. Loved the historic aspect and that the windows could be opened to let in some fresh air. Be prepared for street/construction noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancin' Fool
Business
Washington DC
Apr 15, 2014

Wonderful downtown hotel

This place was great! Very charming, comfortable, clean, luxurious. The room was surprisingly large. The only negatives were the construction across the street. It was pretty loud but I loved the room so much that I didn't care, and parking. There is only street parking in the area and it is metered until 10PM and free on Sunday. There is valet but that is $33. All in all you can't beat this for the location and the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Novice
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 15, 2014

As advertised

Great location! Walking distance from metro and verizon center as advertised. Room was small but very charming and clean. Staff was friendly and polite. Only complaint, room service food quality didnt match the expensive price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triangle Volleyball Mom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 18, 2014

Wonderful stay

Loved our stay. Convenient to the convention center and within walking distance to the monuments, capitol and the white house. Definitely plan to return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne the traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 13, 2014

just right

This Hotel was in a great area. Everything was really easy to get to- all walking distance. The room was a bit small but I didnt mind too much since most of the day was spent touring the town. Great Value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtravels
Business
Amherst, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Charming hotel

My husband hate large, corporate looking hotels, so found that Henley Park Hotel, with its historic facade and pleasant sitting room, to be perfect for us. Great location a few blocks from the Washington Mall and a 40 minute walk to Dupont Circle. Very convenient to Metro, too, although we didn't need it. Rooms were very clean, though on the small side. The larger bathroom with heat light was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top