$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Apr 22, 2009

Charming and a good location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The lounge/restaurant was charming with a good atmosphere. Although the rooms are small because it is an historic building they are very nice and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marrakesh has Morrocan cuisine, a seven course meal great for sharing with a group of friends. Also, China town is not far, several blocks walk or a short cab ride.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoppel
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 7, 2009

Good downtown location

Hotel was nice, clean. Staff was distracted and impersonal. Valet parking cost $38 for 1 night, they provide no self parking. Very disappointing in that regard. Rooms are small but clean. The concierge is useless, knowing little about the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1-2 mile walk to the capitol building.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Very family friendly

All members of staff where very polite and freindly,the hotel was was very clean. i would recoomend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk to all attractions, White House,Museums etc

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Parrish
Oct 21, 2008

Henley Park

Not bad would stay again if the price is right. If not I would try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Metro station

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2008

Good for business travellers

Cozy with old charm, this hotel is practical for business travellers. Room was very clean and well furnished. Overall a good choice in DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami
Sep 1, 2008

Loved it!

Henley Park at Washington, DC was great in every aspect. The location was fantastic.. just a short cab ride to all the major land marks and walking distance to other places of interest. The hotel was very clean, cozy, and the staff was very accomodating and helpful. During my next visit to DC, I will certainly stay at the Henley park again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The DC mall area is just a 5 minute cab ride away and China Town is within walking distance.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockville
Aug 10, 2008

Quaint

The room was cozy, decorated more in a style of a bed and breakfast than a hotel which is why we stayed here. We also enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel which was excellent and very romantic. This is not a hotel to stay at for its view. Our room was on the back side which looks directly at a new building being constructed only a few feet away. We didn't mind because we weren't there for the view and so we just left the curtains closed. You could ask for a room facing the street (on two sides of the building) but then you may need end up with more street noise. Hotel Valet parking is expensive but we were then on a weekend so we found street parking for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, *
Jul 28, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

I loved the Look of the Foyer and the quiant little sitting area, Where they arranged a tea for some ladies one afternoon. I will go again some day. I will be very dissapointed if I couldn't stay at Henely Park Hotel. There is even a CVS drug store just step from the Hotel that made things very easy to grab things like drinks and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just A 5 minute cab ride

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Jul 8, 2008

Very friendly

The entire staff at the Henley Park Hotel were friendly and professional, the hotel restaurant has excellent food and is reasonably priced. The hotel is within walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and shops. This eight story building was built in 1918 and is one of many historic buildings in Washington D.C. Though our room was small it was adequate and comfortable considering there was so much to do and see in the city. I would recommend this hotel to others. A four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Convention Center is a block away from the hotel for those who are in D.C. for a business convention,restaurants nearby. Many historical buildings within blocks of hotel.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton
Jul 7, 2008

it was very freindly and walking distance different places

it was very comfortable i like that the bathroom was separete from the rest of the room and it had a hair dryer. very neat and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to walk to the metero and lots of resturants and shopping places I walked around the hotel and different things i got to see

Back to menu Return to top