$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
May 28, 2009

Great Value, Great Hotel

We had a great experience at the hotel. The service was excellent, the room was very clean, the mini bar was reasonably priced. Since we used our room mostly for sleeping we were extremely please. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff checked with us if everything was ok on arrival and again before we departed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to many attractions by a short walk, other attractions were longer walks. We also had access to the metro which was only a few blocks away.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate Bonesaw
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2009

No worries

First time to D.C. and got a great deal on flight and hotel stay over the Memorial Day weekend. This initially made me somewhat skeptical as to what I could expect from the accomodations, but this hotel exceeded my expectations. Great staff, great location, room was decent size, clean, comfortable, relatively quiet (you have to remember that you are in a big city). I was absolutely satisified with everything. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanuki
Business
Winchester, MA
May 27, 2009

What a find!

If you like hotels with class and character, this is the place to stay. Very near the convention center and Union Station but the real joy is inside. Very nicely appointed spacious rooms. Great staff and beautiful lobby, lounge and bar - all reflective of the 1920-1930s. Wonderful staff, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hamilton ontario canada
May 23, 2009

Great Historic Hotel

we only had two days in Washington and a one night stay at the Henley Park Hotel. the staff were excellent! we arrived at about 10.30 a.m. and to our surprise were able to get our room. the following day although we checked out early, it was no problem leaving our car in the valet parking for an additional fee of 15.00 (we would have spent more parking downtown, plus have the hassle of driving in Washington traffic.) we decided to take a guided tour both days so that we could see the highlights and get around the city faster than trying to figure everything out ourselves. the welcome centre for the tour was less than a mile and we walked to it in about 15 minutes. the hotel itself is classified as an historic building and has been restored beautifully. all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the hop on hop off bus tour. welcome centre 15 minute walk from hotel and if you are limited for time you see the highlights of the city.

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
New York
May 20, 2009

Very pleasant surprise!

Very pleasant surprise...only drawback is that rooms only come with queen beds (you can get a rollaway and some of the rooms have a pullout couch - not very comfy!) Otherwise a very nice hotel clean, nice location and nice staff and big rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sutter Creek, CA
May 15, 2009

Charming and convenient without the Cost

I was there with a group that stayed at Marriot Metro Center for hundreds more. I had a huge suite with great bed and even a wet bar (although all I made was coffee there). The hotel is "historic" but very well maintained. It was close to the Verizon Center, Metro Center and the White House was less than a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 7, 2009

Historic Hotel but nicely updated.

It would have been nice to have some dinning and breakfast recomendations for local eateries. These where offered as searches from the internet, which is different from acutal recomendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Ebbitt Grill by the Whitehouse

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Detroit
Business
Auburn Hills, MI
Apr 22, 2009

price, location, great but street noisy

A very nice hotel and good pricing. The air conditioning was very poor and the concierge was nice but not all that helpful - maps of close dining would have been a plus. Street noise was loud. But a great location, great room, nice employees and together they provided a pleasant stay. We asked for a taxi to the airport and we got a surprise limo ride - very nice - at a rate slightly cheaper than the taxi in. We would certainly return if they can give us a room with better air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Travel
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Quaint Hotel

Thought the hotel had a great location for the business part of my trip, however, I felt like I was constantly looking for convenient mart type places...nice. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always check out the public transporation available in larger cities. Most of the time it is super inexpensive and convenient!

Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 22, 2009

Charming and a good location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The lounge/restaurant was charming with a good atmosphere. Although the rooms are small because it is an historic building they are very nice and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marrakesh has Morrocan cuisine, a seven course meal great for sharing with a group of friends. Also, China town is not far, several blocks walk or a short cab ride.

Back to menu Return to top