$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Henley Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 926 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Henley Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Great location

Although the hotel is located on a busy street, the room was very quite and relaxing after a long day of taking in the sights. The hotel is old but in great condition. We loved the old world style of the hotel and it is in walking distance to many DC attractions. Our room was on the small side but very clean and well appointed. For us it was perfect as we spent most of our time sight seeing and spending little time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale CA
Sep 16, 2009

Best kept secret

A refreshing break from cookie cutter hotels. Originally built as apartments which were often home to Congressmen when in Washington. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are each unique and do run on the small side. Not the best choice for families with young children, no pool, upscale restaurant and lounge area best reserved for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honbun
Business
scottsdale, az
Sep 11, 2009

Pleasant surprise

The entire staff was very helpful. Comfortable, quiet room, great location. Spent 2 nites there, could easily spend a longer stay and be happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to "great coffee", even Chinatown walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 10, 2009

Great place - lovely historic ambience!

Stayed as part of a convention at the nearby (one block away!) DC Convention Center. Hotel is wonderful, full of old-world charm and historic appeal. Staff was very friendly, everyone very helpful. Loved how quiet the property is, felt a little library-like in the restaurant, bar and lobby. Bar area seating is fantastic, very mahogany-panel feeling, perfect for a late night libation. Restaurant staff for breakfast was the only minor negative: spoke little English and understood less; not terribly friendly or upbeat, seemed to be going through the motions only. Food was great, however - delicious and great presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gallery Place has a lot of fantastic restaurants next to the Verizon Center only a few blocks away. Well worthwhile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Great building, less-than-great internet

DC is a beautiful place to visit, and this historical hotel is really cool, with huge rooms and such. Unfortunately, we had a very poor Wi-Fi connection. Besides that, we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrldTraveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 27, 2009

Lovely break from chain hotels

We were looking for a hotel near the convention center area (National Museum for Women in the Arts) for a wedding. Check-in took some time as there was an issue with the reservation of the person ahead of us, but after that everything was delightful. Great location, the room was huge and lovely with a full couch and bar area. The building itself is historic and has a lot of charm, stone detailing, etc. The room was significantly less expensive (and probably nicer) than nearby chain hotels (Marriott, Hyatt), we would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2009

Great Hotel Great Value

This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel is beautiful. We have paid over $250 per night at other hotels that were not half as nice as the Henley Park. The afternoon tea was perfect! There is some construction noise that starts at 7am but hopefully that will not be an issue for too much longer. The bathroom floor was not perfect but overall the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was excellent but a little pricey. The price was average for the DC area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Jul 19, 2009

I've had better

room had a view of the new building next to it about 15 ft away. no ice machine. valet lost keys to car and took forever to get the car. it is cheaper to self park in the lot about 1 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

self park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 18, 2009

Cute Hotel

I went with a friend to enjoy a few baseball games while the Chicago Cubs were in town. I loved the location. Close to the Metro, and walking distance from the White House, Ford's Theater and the Mall. The rooms (standard size) were very clean and served my needs. I would recommend a larger room for two or more guests. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. My only complaint is the construction noise. However, it seems a lot of the D.C. area is under construction. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Henley Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Status
Business
New York City
Jul 18, 2009

Wonderful time

The hotel is walking distance to most local attraction. They had great staff, I have nothing to complain about. I would stay there agian soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk with cash ATM fee's are on the heavy side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top