$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Harrington Hotel

2 stars
View map of 436 11TH St. Nw, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
We really liked this palce

It was quite a while ago, but the location of this hotel is very good. They have very nice people... See full review

  • Redmond Jack
  • Feb 12, 2015
meets expectation

Having read the previous reviews I expected the hotel version of a Motel 6...,but combined with a... See full review

  • Leonard B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
National Airport DCA 3 mi, White House Situated 4 Blocks Away., Convention Center Located 3 blocks Away., Metro Subway Situated 1 Block Away., Smithsonian Museums 0.5 mi, U.S. Capitol Located 10 Blocks Away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.5 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.5 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harrington Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
5
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonard B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

meets expectation

Having read the previous reviews I expected the hotel version of a Motel 6...,but combined with a great location near the Mall. I was not disappointed. It would have been unsuitable for a business trip. No table top outlet for computer or battery charger, for example. No business center, either. But parking at $16 for 24+ hours was only two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HazardCounty
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 17, 2014

Location over glamour

I booked this hotel for a solo 4-day vacation in DC. I could tell from the hotel website that it wasn't very fancy, but it was the closest thing to the Smithsonian Museums and within short walking distance to the National Mall. The rooms are very small, but since this is a 100 year-old hotel in the middle of a bustling city, I wasn't surprised. The hotel staff was friendly and there are a couple of restaurants and a pub on the ground level. It is a bit pricey, but you save a lot on cab fare if you're willing to walk 5 or 6 blocks in any direction to get to most of the tourist sites, bars, restaurants and Metro stations. Decor in the rooms are very dated, but I was surprised that the bathrooms were pretty modern. My room had a nice tiled shower. I didn't expect to be blown away and knew in advance that the hotel is very outdated, but it was worth it because of the location. There is only one AC vent in the room and very little lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For nightlife, head to Penn Social just a few blocks away or try to catch a band in the basement level of the Hamilton Hotel about 4 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmmaG
Business
London
Aug 18, 2014

Great stay.

Amazing location, room was as expected for 2 stars - kind of dull and drab. Although there was an ironing board and hair dryer which was a plus! I found staff helpful and they stored my luggage for free after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House very very close, walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ordinary visitor
Business
State College, PA
May 28, 2012

review

I needed inexpensive 1-night stay in downtown. This hotel is a perfect fit for such purpose. Location is excelllent, metro is 2-min-walk away, many restaurants with food and prices for any choice are very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to people who can afford not to check their e-mail during their trip and are not afraid of crowds of kids around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Visitor.
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2012

Location is great - everything else, not so much

I stayed at the Hotel Harrington for three nights. It is in a great location and is clean but leaves much to be desired. Pros: * Very close to the National Mall, museums, and Capitol Building - 5 blocks to the Mall, 20 blocks to the Capitol * Very close to Metro Center stop (2 blocks) * Many restaurants within walking distance * Small refrigerator in room * Towels and bed were clean * Electronic (key card) door locks Cons: * Bathroom in need of remodeling - tiles outdated and cracking * Shower water was not hot * 20" CRT (non-HD) television * No extra electrical outlets in room (had to unplug refrigerator to plugin laptop) * No Internet access * Room is very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top