$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Harrington Hotel

2 stars
View map of 436 11TH St. Nw, Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrington Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona 4 truth
Business
Steubenville, Ohip\o
Apr 4, 2013

wonderful getaway

friendly staff, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just a few blocks from the National Mall area and Smithsonian Museum of Natural History

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Joey of Westfield
Business
Westfield, NJ
Jan 24, 2013

Inauguration 2013

Staff was pleasant, rooms adequate at best. I appreciate the pet friendly hotels and this one went out of their way to accomodate me and my little pup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hi there
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Oct 3, 2012

Great location

My husband and I went to DC for a week long vacation of site seeing and museums. The hotel was a great value and perfectly situated for walking to everything. We booked the tiny queen room, but got a free upgrade to one of the rooms with double beds since the nice lady at the front desk didn't think we would be comfortable in the tiny room for a whole week. Our only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was really low. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When your feet get tired, rent a bike from Bike and Roll nearby. It's a better deal than the Bikeshare program.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Oly Ladies
Business
Olympia, Washington
Sep 16, 2012

Easy First DC Trip

From Felipe's greeting at the curb to the desk staff's quick answers as to where to find a wonderful steak, we were treated like stars. The White House is 4 blocks away while the Capital is just 6 blocks in the opposite direction. We didn't have to drive anywhere. The map provided by the Front Desk directed us to all the Smithsonian Museums and the Monuments we wanted to see and we were always able to find our way back. The Harrington is not "fancy" - no pool, no exercise room - but we felt at home and very safe. The beds were comfortable and the Housekeeping staff kept the room and bath clean. Traveling alone is hard enough so to have a safe and friendly place to stay is worth a lot. The passive air conditioning system took a little getting use to but the Front Desk sent up an engineer to show us how to use it, and after that we were happy. I have not traveled much on pleasure so this was a wonderful first adventure. My friend and I were only in DC for 5 days but I am coming back and will definitely stay at the Harrington. Miss Terry and her staff are wonderful. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeCapeJack
Business
Delaware
Sep 15, 2012

Good Value and Location

We needed a hotel that wouldn't break the bank and was close to the National Mall. The Harrington is within blocks of the White House and was very much cheaper than any other hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QT10
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2012

Affordable - Reminded me of European Hotels OLD !!

Upon arrival, the apearance was grand,, and once insode it felt like college days traveling on a budget, young people - foriegners and an atmosphere of transient with a musty smell. I used an older elevator in the back past the kitchen to the attached resturaunt,, ordorful,, and landed on a surprisingly clean floor with a tiny room and over painted doors,, the kind you would find in Europe. Very Clean and very inexpensive sheets to see the mattress,,, kept my trip affordable and would go back alone only on a strict budget -- and not to impress anyone !! Great location to everything for walking,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osen2
Business
chicago
Jul 5, 2012

Great deal

Great hotel for its value! Very close to many sightseeing options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Local without AC
Business
DC
Jul 4, 2012

No way

We walked in and the lobby had a bad musky odor to it. There were guests in the lobby - some families but also a good amount of sketchy looking people. The hallways had the same old musky smell. I must say the room was clean although run down but we did not feel safe staying there and decided to leave. This occurred during the major power outage we recently experienced. We needed a hotel and this was the only hotel still available in DC, MD, VA and WV. Now I know why. We decided we'd rather sweat in the heat than stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
osen2
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2012

Great location

Great location, right around the corner of National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap16
Business
Detroit Suburbs
Jun 25, 2012

Unbeatable location

Could the elevator smell sweeter? Could the bathroom sink have more elbow room? Sure. Could the location be better? Could the value be better? NO. I will recommend this to friends and family. Easy walking distance to the Mall, well policed, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top