$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Harrington Hotel

2 stars
436 11TH St. Nw, Washington, DC 20004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
perfect place to walk around downtown

it is a great place to stay if you want to explore DC downtown, very easy to go to many attractions... See full review

  • Deporah
  • Jul 27, 2013
wonderful getaway

friendly staff, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lovely! See full review

  • Mona 4 truth
  • Apr 4, 2013
National Airport DCA 3 mi, White House Situated 4 Blocks Away., Convention Center Located 3 blocks Away., Metro Subway Situated 1 Block Away., Smithsonian Museums 0.5 mi, U.S. Capitol Located 10 Blocks Away.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8959 -77.0271
Nearby airports
Washington Reagan, (DCA), 3.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.5 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.5 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Harrington Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Local without AC
DC
Jul 4, 2012

No way

We walked in and the lobby had a bad musky odor to it. There were guests in the lobby - some families but also a good amount of sketchy looking people. The hallways had the same old musky smell. I must say the room was clean although run down but we did not feel safe staying there and decided to leave. This occurred during the major power outage we recently experienced. We needed a hotel and this was the only hotel still available in DC, MD, VA and WV. Now I know why. We decided we'd rather sweat in the heat than stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
osen2
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2012

Great location

Great location, right around the corner of National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap16
Detroit Suburbs
Jun 25, 2012

Unbeatable location

Could the elevator smell sweeter? Could the bathroom sink have more elbow room? Sure. Could the location be better? Could the value be better? NO. I will recommend this to friends and family. Easy walking distance to the Mall, well policed, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vovo papa
colorado
Jun 18, 2012

excellent location for an eldery couple walking the mall

room small but adaquate, every thing old and worn but worked. slept well in clean and comfortable queen bed. After walking and seeing nearly alll the sights in dc for three days, the harrington hotel was a lovely sight at the end of each day for a very tired eldery couple. Some of the staff appeared to not be happy with their job? Thanks for a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the Brazilian resturant "Cha Do Fogo". A little expensive but a great experience

Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kam1
massachusetts
Jun 2, 2012

Harrington stay

Excellent location to the mall & museums, good price, great hot shower. Rooms clean but an older smaller rooms. WiFi but few outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ordinary visitor
State College, PA
May 28, 2012

review

I needed inexpensive 1-night stay in downtown. This hotel is a perfect fit for such purpose. Location is excelllent, metro is 2-min-walk away, many restaurants with food and prices for any choice are very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to people who can afford not to check their e-mail during their trip and are not afraid of crowds of kids around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Junky
Business
Los Angeles
May 26, 2012

Good Location at Relatively Low Cost

This hotel is in a very good location within DC, just a block and a half away from a metro stop and a few blocks away from the White House. Compared to the prices of all the hotels around it, the price at the Harrington is very low. The rooms are very small, but they are clean. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mschef100
Bismarck, ND
May 8, 2012

Not the fanciest, but certainly well placed

We knew going in that this was not going to be the best hotel we had ever stayed in so we were prepared. The room was almost comical, but comfortable enough, especially since we weren't in it very much. The staff was friendly, some more than others, but there were a few details that were unfortunate. First, our bathtub felt like a waterbed with the constant shifting of the water under it. Second, we had to be on guard in the shower for spikes in temperature. It was nice to have a little kitchenette in our room when we needed a second location with a sink. The location could not be any better though and that made this hotel more than worth the price paid. We would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Visitor.
Miami, FL
May 7, 2012

Location is great - everything else, not so much

I stayed at the Hotel Harrington for three nights. It is in a great location and is clean but leaves much to be desired. Pros: * Very close to the National Mall, museums, and Capitol Building - 5 blocks to the Mall, 20 blocks to the Capitol * Very close to Metro Center stop (2 blocks) * Many restaurants within walking distance * Small refrigerator in room * Towels and bed were clean * Electronic (key card) door locks Cons: * Bathroom in need of remodeling - tiles outdated and cracking * Shower water was not hot * 20" CRT (non-HD) television * No extra electrical outlets in room (had to unplug refrigerator to plugin laptop) * No Internet access * Room is very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lowcountrylady
San Francisco, CA
May 4, 2012

A downtown gem!

This hotel may be old, but it is one of the best finds in DC---location could not be better. Metro, Visitor Center, Ford's Theatre within 2 blocks. Lots of restaurants. Clean as a whistle--friendly staff--and a bargain in cost. I would stay here again--I have already recommended it to several people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top