$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Harrington Hotel

2 stars
436 11TH St. Nw, Washington, DC 20004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent location

Minutes from White House and to public transportation, make things very easy to go around Very... See full review

  • EthanNY
  • Sep 14, 2014
Perfect Location

This hotel is located is great. The staff was marvelous and the rooms were comfortable and clean.... See full review

  • Raidermom
  • Aug 21, 2014
National Airport DCA 3 mi, White House Situated 4 Blocks Away., Convention Center Located 3 blocks Away., Metro Subway Situated 1 Block Away., Smithsonian Museums 0.5 mi, U.S. Capitol Located 10 Blocks Away.

Hotel Map

38.8959 -77.0271
Nearby airports
Washington Reagan, (DCA), 3.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • National Archives: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.5 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.5 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.5 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Harrington Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deporah
Business
China
Jul 27, 2013

perfect place to walk around downtown

it is a great place to stay if you want to explore DC downtown, very easy to go to many attractions in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black n Yellow fan
Business
bay area
Jun 1, 2013

Great for a night downtown

Nothing special, but did the job. Very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gweg
Business
New York, NY
May 9, 2013

Business Stay

Stayed in small queen room. Really the only thing to rave about was location; everything else was just average. I requested something reasonable from housekeeping and was never followed up with, but staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal to a fault
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

Definitely budget

This hotel was about $200 less than other hotels in the area, and there is a reason why. Nothing was disgusting, but the linens, carpet, and fixtures had not been updated or replaced in decades. Bring your own shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mickey11030
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 26, 2013

Second-Rate Hotel in Excellent Location

Only 1 block from Pennsylvania Ave this hotel is in an excellent location, but it's run down. The bed was sagging (a little) and the closet was not usable. The advertised WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby. But the price is good, and they gave me an extra 10% off when I mentioned AARP at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oyamel is a spectacular restaurant. If I lived in DC I would eat there at least once a month. (and more often if I could afford it.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hate this dump
Business
SC
Apr 21, 2013

Should be condemned

Stay away!!! Horrible place. Might have been nice in 1940 but has not been updated or taken care of since. Bum in lobby. Asked if I wanted to pay cash. Rod hangs from ceiling vent and that is "heat and ac".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoa Nib
Business
San Francisco California
Apr 5, 2013

In really rough shape

Very small dingy room. Paint chips would fall on the floor. Coat hook dangling from 1 loose screw. Lighting was poor. Fire extinguisher sitting in the corner on the floor. Wife and I could not pass each other walking around bed. The bed was soft and springy. Bus loads of teenagers frequently filled the hallways and made plenty noise. This place is more suitable for back-packers. We are a mature couple who will find a different hotel next time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go during Spring Break for the Cherry Blossoms, book everything in advance, INCLUDING all dinners. DC restaurants don't like walk-ins, and the wait is almost always over 1 hour for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona 4 truth
Business
Steubenville, Ohip\o
Apr 4, 2013

wonderful getaway

friendly staff, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just a few blocks from the National Mall area and Smithsonian Museum of Natural History

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Joey of Westfield
Business
Westfield, NJ
Jan 24, 2013

Inauguration 2013

Staff was pleasant, rooms adequate at best. I appreciate the pet friendly hotels and this one went out of their way to accomodate me and my little pup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hi there
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Oct 3, 2012

Great location

My husband and I went to DC for a week long vacation of site seeing and museums. The hotel was a great value and perfectly situated for walking to everything. We booked the tiny queen room, but got a free upgrade to one of the rooms with double beds since the nice lady at the front desk didn't think we would be comfortable in the tiny room for a whole week. Our only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was really low. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When your feet get tired, rent a bike from Bike and Roll nearby. It's a better deal than the Bikeshare program.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top