$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattyDubs
Couples
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Stay - Reasonable rate

The only complaint is parking, which is overpriced. Park in a surrounding garage and the stay is worth what we paid. Walking distance to most everything worth seeing in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mistike
Friends
California
Apr 27, 2014

Good hotel, awesome location

The hotel is just 20 minutes away from DCA airport and has a metro exit directly in the lobby. The lobby is stunning, and the "lagon" below a really nice touch. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (late afternoon) but that was quickly done. Staff was nice, checkin and checkout pretty fast. The bar is really nice, although it closes real early. The location is awesome. A couple of blocks from Chinatown, and all the the national mall is a walk away. I will definitely come back here - whenever I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop't right next to Chinatown for a very good, very cheap and made to order salad.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Couples
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDubb
Single
Bowie, MD, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great Relaxing Weekend Getaway

My experience was very relaxing and enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet on sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron M.
Family
Virginia
Nov 20, 2011

Most excellent experience

This is a fantastic hotel. I found it last minute and the price (off-season) was quite reasonable. The hotel was beautiful, with a 12-story glass-roofed atrium, which our room overlooked. The room, as well as the entire hotel, was tastefully decorated and super clean. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. We spent a couple of hours in the fitness center, which was well equipped, including a small but adequate pool, plus sauna and steamroom. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The valet service was timely in getting our vehicle when requested, although I felt that it was a bit pricey at $40 a day, with little other option available for parking. We didn't try the Cure Bar and Bistro in the hotel, but it looked very nice and patrons seemed to be enjoying themselves. The location was perfect, as we were attending an event at the convention center, an easy 10 min. walk. The surrounding area was loaded with options for food and entertainment for any budget and DC sites and museums are within walking distance or a short drive. Overall, a great find. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without hesitation and will likely be staying there on my next trip to the Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smanzoni
Family
Managua, Nicaragua
Nov 27, 2011

We'll be back!!!

Great stay! The location is great, room was so comfy and clean, the staff is very kind and the room service is simply AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef J
Family
Raleigh,NC
Nov 26, 2011

Great Time

Location was great, and the hotel is beautiful. The staff is very accommodating the only draw back is the parking charge. I would stay there again in a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Brewery very good across from hotel. and Clydes was excellent for diner, great food & staff. Only a 2 block walk from hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCSSmember
Couples
Rochester, MN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

The hotel staff was excellent. They were eager to help and provided excellent directions to restaurants (even coupons!). The room was very clean and had fridge. The only downside was the lack of free wifi. We would have really loved that. We made due because we have smart phones. That fact aside, we have pretty much come to expect free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaytinya is an incredible tapas restaurant! It was close to the restaurant (about 3 or 4 blocks). The service was incredible and the food was even better!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Couples
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great DC Location

This hotel was very convenient for all the DC attractions. The restaurants were very good indeed. A trip into Georgetown is very worthwhile. Just a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnac000
Family
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 29, 2011

Lovely hotel

This hotel has a great location, with the metro accessible from the hotel lobby made getting around a breeze. Staff are great as is the hotel itself. Very comfortable. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave yourself plenty of time to get around and see this beautiful city and all it has to offer.

Back to menu Return to top