$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srussell
Business
Pittsboro nc
Aug 20, 2014

Little over priced for amenities

No free wifi and room service over priced. Good location. Front desk not very informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Army Spouse
Business
Seattle, Wa
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful but not worth it.

First off, the staff were very friendly. A+ The hotel lobby was gorgeous and it was nice having a Starbucks at my fingertips. The breakfast buffet $24 per person) was delicious but a bit overpriced for breakfast. I could see that kind of pricing for dinner. Our room was wheel chair accessible and the shower leaked out across the whole bathroom and bedroom hallway. Leak is an understatement. Flood is more appropriate. I was surprised that we had to pay for internet, parking was $52 (27 hours), no fridge or microwave and the pool closed at 5:30 pm. I would not stay here again. Not a good price for what you get, which is basically a mattress and a smile....!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget something there's a Forever 21 nearby!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dated and Disappointing

The Grand Hyatt is undergoing a massive renovation of the lobby and common areas. I wish we had known about it before we booked. The sound of jackhammers in the atrium echoed throughout the building from sunrise to sunset. Perhaps it was the renovation that drew attention to the fact that the hotel itself, while certainly "Grand" in its day, has become a tad dated. This was definitely NOT a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask if the lobby renovation is still underway before booking.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kateceo
Business
Worcester
Nov 29, 2014

Long weekend

Great accommodating check in for adjoining rooms however hotel somewhat lacking in amenities - one restaurant open at breakfast one with super eclectic menu for lunch or dinner. Area still in gentrification mode so area simewhat uncomfortable after dark. Was told I needed to contact Agent r receipt and Hotel points. Would only recommend to someone comfortable traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sena
Business
Bolton, CT
Jul 12, 2010

DC visit

good location....clean and comfortable rooms....easy access to the MALL area...access to the metro...but nothing GRAND about it all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the cafe du park at the Willard intercontinental...food is great and the waiter "[...]" ha s story about the time be served Obama and Biden...although little on the steeper side...

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicis
Business
Washington
Jan 5, 2014

great hotel

great hotel except weak network signal. location is exceptionally wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srutsam
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Fabulous location, very nice hotel!

The Grand Hyatt is so very conveniently located, you'll be glad you chose to stay here! Everything is just a 5 minute walk away; the Metro center station can be accessed directly from the hotel! We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's atrium is impressive, with its pool and piano island that you can look down upon from any floor. The rooms are large and well maintained. Everything was spiffy clean and orderly. The health club is fantastic for a quick dip in the pool or for a run. The cafes and deli in the hotel will serve your appetite. If you're looking for more, then simply walk over to Chinatown or one of the several restaurants in the vicinity. There are enough upscale restaurants, cafes and bars here as in any other part of the city. The staff was friendly and very responsive to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purveyor joe
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

A nice spot

I thought the location was great. Capital city brewery is right across the street and there are other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel itself housed multiple restaurants and night clubs and overall had a clean and classy ambiance. My room was clean and comfortable however I was disappointed by the lack of a mini bar as well as no free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital city brewery is right across the street and they have some fantastic home brews as well delicious food and attentive service

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucDC
Business
NC
Feb 4, 2014

Happy with my stay

Hotel staff is helpful and very polite. Asked to change from a double bed to a king size bed right after check in and they were very quick and accommodating. Hotel is close to metro station, major attractions and tour bus stop. No free parking or breakfast, but other than that, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul Deli has a great french style breakfast just a few blocks away. Hotel bistro also great, but not many options to choose from

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle traveling
Business
Michigan
Feb 11, 2014

Great location

Right at downtown, near great restaurants and all the tourist spots/museums. The quality is what you'll expect at Hyatt. But like most high-end hotels, you'll need to pay for all the extras: wifi, toothbrush if you forgot it etc.; whereas the middle range hotels they tend to be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great crepe place just 1 block away. Many great restaurants near the Verizon center too, only a 5-10min walk.

Back to menu Return to top