$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 18, 2010

very nice clean and beautiful

good good good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location perfect, close to Mega bus station

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Stix29
Business
Windsor, Ont. Canada
Oct 28, 2009

incredible hotel for such a great price!

Besides the fact the hotel was just gorgeous both in the lobby and in the rooms, it was very convienant with coffe shops, luncheons, restaurants, and a fabulous classy bar. But on top of all that, the location couldn't be better. It was in walking distance to everything you want to see when your in Washington D.C. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo De Chao !!! If you like meat, then that's the place to eat !! Best food i've ever had and their salad bar alone is to die for.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniverary
Business
Washington DC
Jun 12, 2011

Perfect for weekend getaway

Beutifull hotel. Room was great. Only downside was 30 a night to park. Saturday night, we found a space on on of the streets close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only downside was 30 a night to park. Saturday night, we found a space on on of the streets close by.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Steve
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 5, 2010

Way beyond my expectations!

It was a beautiful hotel with an entrance to the subway. It was centrally located so that we could have walked to most attractions if we wanted to. They were doing construction in the room across the hall but they did not start until 8:30am and the hotel gave us breakfasts that was not part of our package. The staff was very plesant and helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

That area is pretty much a food desert, you can only get restraunts and fast food. We did find a grocery store on one of the subway line to buy soda and snacks. Make the trip to the grocery store the first day so that you save money and eat better.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Excellent

Easy access to Metro and short walk to Mall. Very clean and friendly staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flibberty
Business
Maryland
Nov 12, 2010

Great hotel

As always, staff was very helpful.. even considering we did express check in and out, someone came by to make sure we were doing OK. The only complaint I really have is that there is construction nearby that tends to get loud, even during the weekend. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling gps
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Washington DC gem

The Grand Hyatt was in the best location: minutes from most attractions, close to the Metro Center (has own a/c walkway to station), shops, restaurants. Early check-in was available, as was late check-out. Concierge was most helpful in booking tours. I'd rate all staff members as 5-star for their service -- friendly, reliable, personable. Our room was spacious, clean. Just wish there were a little refrigerator. Overall, I'd stay again & recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the advice of Concierge [...]. He was most helpful, especially with his knowledge of all the tours and attractions.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Thanksgiving in D.C.

The Grand Hyatt is a first class hotel in the heart of D.C. We were able to walk to most of the sites we were visiting. When we couldn't walk because of distance, the Metro station right there. Parking is good, but a little pricey. Restaurants are first class, also a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Smithsonian Portrait Gallery is right down the street.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k-girl
Business
Clinton, Mississippi
Aug 24, 2009

Great location!

Our check-in was quick and easy. I loved the location of this hotel. The Metro subway was downstairs which proved to be a great thing on this rainy weekend. When the weather cleared it was within easy walking distance to lots of area attractions. We enjoyed an afternoon treat at Cure where our bartender educated us on various drinks. The room was beautiful and our view of the atrium was breathtaking. Definitely would recommend this hotel for others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro rail can take you anywhere you want to go in the city and is located downstairs within the hotel. You can walk to numerous area attractions easily from this location.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Spectacular Hotel for the price!!!

This hotel is much more than I imagined it to be for the price quoted on the internet. I would give it a "5 diamond hotel look with a 2 star hotel price."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top