$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Single
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Central Maryland
Dec 28, 2009

Gran Hyatt, Washington

Great Hotel, Fantastic staff, & Great Location!! Short walking distance to museums, Washington Monument & White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mac
Friends
Middletown, NJ, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay!

This hotel has everything you need! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, taxis available, and shops/restaurants on the grounds. This was my second time here and I won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Capitol Brewery across the street!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinygabby
Family
New York
Jun 1, 2009

Beautiful Atrium

I had a wonderful time. All the staff were professional and courteous. Requests were responded to in a timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
May 3, 2009

Wish I had stayed longer...

This was a last minute road trip. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. From the greeter at the door to the bellboy and housekeeping staff, everyone was great. The food at the restaurant downstairs was good-I recommend the buffet. We did have a car, but did not need it-everything is within a 20 minute walking distance (most even closer). If walking is not for you, the subway system can be accessed from the lobby and is very user friendly. There was so much to see and do-we tried to fit it all in during our 1 day stay. I recommend at least 2-3 days to do everything at your leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Oct 19, 2009

16OCT09

Check in process was simple and friendly. The room was outstanding. Spotless and well kept. Any and all questions were answered with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicana - best mexican food i've ever had

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonian loves DC
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel

Excellent. Great location, central to the mall and lots of other historic buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town and great restaurants are just two blocks away with great food

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Framingham, MA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Price for a Beautiful Hotel

The hotel lobby and facilities were clean and the decor was nice. It was quiet. The rooms were clean and felt luxurious rather than tacky like other hotels. The staff was very friendly. Close to a major subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bolt Bus Station is right outside. Amtrak is very accessible as well.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Staten Island, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Oct 2010 Stay at the Grand Hyatt

The hotel is beautiful and so impressive when you first walk in. Our room was immaculate and the bed was so plush and comfortable! The location is perfect. We walked to such sights as the White House, the FBI building, and great restaurants. The area is so clean! I was only slightly disappointed that there were no kids' tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We brought our own wine and kept it in our room to avoid having to order them with dinner. That made dining not only delicious but affordable.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeljko
Family
Durham, NH
Oct 4, 2010

Amazing hotel!

This hotel was amazing. It was way more than what we expected. It is located in the heart of downtown with all the museums and federal buildings on the Mall accessible within 15 minute walk. Additionally, a metro station is very close, so that is another option. We did not try the pool, although based on the rest of the hotel I believe it must be good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top