$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Dec 5, 2009

Great hotel, location

This is a beautiful hotel, well located to the Mall and museums. Very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room, plenty of linens, elevators at the ready all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station access in hotel was convenient. Staff member gave us directions and help. The only negative comment was for happy hour wine tasting. The snacks were pickled vegetables--no cheese, wings, or tapas type food. For $12 each, we expected more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamachrisanne
Business
Montgomery,ny
Aug 16, 2010

Great weekend getaway

I went to DC with a few friends because we had never been to the capitol city. This hotel was wonderful. Our room was clean and new, the check-in, check-out was fast and easy. The concierge was VERY helpful. We had dinner the first night in Chinatown, 2 blocks away, lots of fun. The second night we went to Ruths Chris steak house, again 2 blocks away and it was great. Great weekend. 99 bucks a night was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 21, 2009

Everything we want in a hotel

We were able to take the Metro from Reagan National airport directly to the hotel. The lobby and dining areas are gorgeous. The room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great eating options - Five Guys, famous for its hamburgers and fries, is two blocks from the hotel. Ella's is a pizza place a short walk from the hotel. Great and affordable meals at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 16, 2009

Exceptional location and service

Our first three days were vacation and the next five were business. It was ablsolutely the best hotel experience we have ever encountered. The bell men stored and retrieved our tandem bicycle allowing us to ride it to the monuments in DC. The person who checked us in accomodated my request to use both a personal credit card and a business card for the stay. The entire staff from the concierge to wait staff were extremely friendly, capable and helpful. The location couldn't have been better for seeing Washington DC or the conference I attended. Wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Metro Center stop can be accessed without leaving the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophie
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Place to Stay!

The hotel is centrally located in DC. They have valet parking for your entire stay so it eliminates a big headache. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and the staff was really nice. I was thoroughly pleased with the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Look into bus tours with on/off stops. It's alot of walking and the buses take you to everything, you can get off at any time and aback on again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

all around good hotel

THE GRAND HYATT WASHING WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Great location within walking distance of everything. Comfertable beds and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant SC
Jul 5, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great!

Everything was perfect excet the long wait at Check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice happy hour at the wine bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Jul 28, 2008

Very Grand

I loved my stay and will be returning back next weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can buy anything within a very short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wakefield, MA
Aug 4, 2008

Location! Location! Location!

Convenient location. Clean room and cheerful staff. Plenty of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City Segway Tours is an absolute must! Perfect way to see most of the major sites, w/o all the walking. There is a Sports Bar/restaurant in the hotel. We tried to get into the The ESPNZone a few blocks away at about 9:30 pm on a Sunday night and we were told it would be a 3 Hr wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top