$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Alex
Business
Downey
May 17, 2014

NAR DC Trip

This hotel was very well situated right in the middle of town with easy access to many sights within a 10 minute walk and you even had your own access to the Metro which I love to ride cause it can take you just about anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit the Law Enfocement Memorial just past Chinatown. This is very moving and a wonderful out of the way sight not to be missed.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 16, 2009

Great stay!!

The hotel and location are great. We would definitley go back and stay there. We had a view of the capitol from our room. About a 3 block walk to the white house. Having a metro stop at the hotel was very convenient. The only thing that I could complain about were the groups of kids staying at the hotel.They made it a little noisey. Overall it was a great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolash27
Business
Jamesburg, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Comfortable beds, nice and clean

Very clean, comfortable and ideal location. Very friendly staff. Our room was away from the elevators, so we couldnt hear it. But obviously had to walk some distance everytime. Paid Internet at a hotel in the 21st century? Next to the metro train stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a train, if you dont want walk the distance. But you still have to walk in DC

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calif.
Aug 9, 2009

Great hotel for a vacation with kids

Overall, a great value. My family really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again. The direct access to the Metro subway system was a huge positive. This hotel is close to most of the major tourist attractions in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood was a short walk down H street to 7th. They have a great menu for family dining.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just an Engineer
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Location for Everything D.C.

World Class hotel located within walking distance of everything DC. (The Capitol is about 1.5 miles away, but very walkable). Pictures on the Hotel web site don't do it justice. Much nicer than it looks in the pictures. 15 minutes from Reagan Airport to Metro Center subway station, which is accessible to the hotel lobby without going outside, for $2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Caucus Room for fantastic steaks. Expensive ($35-$50 for the main course), but fantastic. Expect $100+ per person if you're ordering drinks or wine.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent

Great location and accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joss
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Impressive

This hotel is very impressive. It was a surprise weekend getaway for my boyfriend and it took his breath away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Just what I would expect from a hotel in this price range. Nice to have underground access to the Metro. I was in town to see the DC sites with the family. Three blocks to Ford Theater and four more to the Mall. After walking around the mall, we toured the capital, nice to ride the metro back to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Business
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Maryland
Dec 28, 2009

Gran Hyatt, Washington

Great Hotel, Fantastic staff, & Great Location!! Short walking distance to museums, Washington Monument & White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top