$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreigner 2012
Couples
Ukraine
Mar 18, 2012

Short stay

Our stay was too short to form a strong opinion but there were things that we did not like: (1) the bed comfort level, (2) the room color palette and termo isolation level, (3) the noise on the floor on Friday night, (4) short working hours of the pool, and (5) damaged door of the refrigerator box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo68
Family
Charlton, NY
Apr 6, 2012

Great family trip

Everything was great - the only complaint I have is that they charge for wifi - I thought that was pretty cheap - other than that a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Ko
Family
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

My wife and 9 year old daughter stayed here during Spring Break and were very happy. Everything about the hotel and staff was excellent and the location for sightseeing is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The night time monuments bus trip is a must for your first day.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smitha1123aa
Family
cbus
Apr 8, 2012

family trip

great hotel - all a la carte, $40 for parking, $10 for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Grandma
Couples
Havertown, PA
Apr 10, 2012

Fabulous time with our Grandson

Picked this hotel since the public transportation came right under our hotel from Amtrak which was wonderful for us. We took the train from Phila. and took the Metro to Grand Hyatt Hotel! Every place we had to go, we could either walk to or take the Metro. The Metro is so so clean and so easy. The room was just average in size and no great view since it was on the first floor versus being on the 12th floor!! But we would definitely stay there again because of the cleanliness and the location! Went through the White House with my Grandson who is an intern there this Semester. It was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug W
Couples
Hampshire, England
Apr 13, 2012

An enormous, but very comfortable hotel

The blurb in the room describes the hotel as a little city - and it is: shops restaurants, Metro station, etc. We found it to be very comforatble with prices comparable with everywhere in Washington - i.e. high. The room was spacious and well appointed. the only crticism is that it is dimly lit throughout, making it difficult doing your makup (says my wife, I had no problems with mine). We would definitely recommend it. Only a short(ish) walk to the White House and to the Washington Mall & smithsonian Museums. Great, highlty recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast. Rather than have breakfast in a standard hotel Starbucks - go to the New York Convenience store, New York Ave NW - you walk past it going to the White House. It's a little bruised at the edges, in need of a lick of paint, but you get to meet real Washingtonians and have great subs, bagels and a splendid fruit salad bar - and very cheap.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarpon Fisherman
Family
Sarasota, FL
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location ,nice hotel.

The staff needs to get their act together a bit . We were first sent to a room that the people had not checked out of . They delivered a requested crib to our room but when we returned from dinner they had removed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet is reasonable but very generic.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna and Ted
Couples
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Very nice!

This hotel was Very nice, the staff extra friendly, especially Carlos our breakfast waiter. Location was perfect as we could walk to everything in DC. Only 2 things which ruined our vacation budget: 1. $40 a day to park which the hotel cannot control. 2. We were told that breakfast was included in the room fee. I even asked our first morning and was told "yes, just give them your room #." It was not included! We were charged $46 a day plus tip and we were staying 5 nights! We did not know until the last day when our Visa account was charged with the total. Not a pleasant surprise. But the hotel was spotless and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjaak
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

good

the hotel is very fancy,and close to the famous attractions.the house keeping lady was not friendly enough.my daughter lost one of her shoes in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest Business Traveler
Business
Hampton, VA
May 23, 2012

Great Place to stay, the Hotel is beautiful

I have stayed before and it is one of the finer hotels in the DC area. The service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top