$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedsking1
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2012

vacation on the 4th of July

Very good location right on a Metro stop. The food was great at the hotel restaurants even though it is a bit pricey. The room was quiet and clean and very roomy. The only downside is not having free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NODESTER
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 11, 2012

DC weekend

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Top notch. Close to all the attractions. Do not need to drive if you do not want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lounging
Business
ny
Jun 15, 2012

Top shelf!

lovely hotel, you can't go wrong wait for weekend specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right in heart of the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WTB3
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Quick Trip to DC

Fantastic hotel, with great location for touring around the Capitol. Staff was friendly and room was nice. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mot R.
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2012

Great overnight getaway

I really enjoyed my stay @ The Grand Hyatt. It was in a good location. The atrium view was very nice, the beds were comfortable & friendly people staff & other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ntwillie1
Business
Union, NJ, USA
Aug 6, 2012

Love this hotel

I was in town with my family to check out DC. The hotel was conveniently located nearl the national mall, whitehouse, smithsonian musuems, and more. Its located in a very happening neighborhood surrounded by great restaurants and shopping. My family loved the acoomodations. Rooms were spacious and the very clean. Our only complaint was that the pool was a bit small and the elevators a bit slow. Otherwise, 8 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgruntled Recluse
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 12, 2012

Super Convenience

The location was perfect. We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the Metro (important in August). The hotel was wonderful. We stayed at the Willard the two days prior. The only thing better about the Willard was that it included bathrobes. On the other hand, it didn't cost us to open the refridgerator door at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Center was in the same building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

Its was great

I loved this hotel checking in and checking out was easy and the staff was gear everything was clean and smelled good. I will stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is Love
Business
Virginia
Aug 20, 2012

Best Hotel Ever.

I was amazed at the beauty of this hotel. I couldn't believe I was getting this kind of luxury for only $113 a night! There were bathrobes in the closet and little toothpastes in the bathroom. They had everything you needed or wanted: fridge, big tv, MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWS EVER. We stayed on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor and has balconies. Unfortunately, they must be scared of people jumping off, because they bolted the balcony door shut. :-(. The only other unfortunate part was that the room was not ready when we arrived. We were allowed to check in by 3 pm. When we arrived at 7pm, they informed us that the rooms were STILL being cleaned. We went to dinner and in an hour they had a room ready for us, and they also gave us free internet access and a later check out time. But still.... pretty inconvenient. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful and located so close to Verizon Center, Ultrabar, shopping at Forever 21 :-p. And you can access the Metro Center from inside the hotel. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purposeful Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington DC

It was very comfortable, friendly and in a great location to walk to the many sights we wanted to see, and a short ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top