$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie Brasil
Business
Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Jan 2, 2012

Good Experience

When I got to my room it hasn't a king bed. I called the concierge and they changed in minutes my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to la Tasca for lunch!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No internet
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jan 5, 2012

2011 Experience

Everything was great until i had to pay for the internet...definitely should be free wifi...only hotel i have ever stayed in that it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBasu
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Grand Hyatt in DC

-great location, walking distance to the White House, close to metro station -valet or self parking is expensive and limited, but during the week it is possible to get public parking for cheaper -beautiful lobby, large rooms, a bit noisy if your room overlooks the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to China town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JREH
Business
New Oxford, PA 17350, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Grand Hyatt DC

What a Gem in DC: 1. Perfect location for sightseeers! 2. Cleanest we have ever stayed at 3. Staff was very helpful and attentive 4. Bed was Ultra comfortable! 5. The value could not be beat!!! $99.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out front (H St) entrance, turn left and you have a 5 minute walk to the White House!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scowldog
Business
Fort Meade, MD, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Family Getaway

It was Ok. I asked for extra hand towels that and nevered received them. The rooms were a little dusty. But overall it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington DC Visitor
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Washington DC Weekend Getaway

This hotel is a couple of blocks away from many of the many monuments and museums Washington DC has to offer. Very friendly staff, as well as the hotel lobby being very beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythili
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 4, 2012

Great location

We had a best time in DC and hotel location worked out the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tstatton
Business
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Had weekend stay to explore Penn Quarter

Found this hotel near Penn Quarter where we wanted to explore. The price was very good. The room overlooked the huge atrium and was recommended versus a room overlooking a construction site. The room was very good, big TV, very clean. The AC was a bit loud. The Internet connection unfortunately cost $11 for 24 hrs. We tried to find parking that was cheaper than the $32 the hotel offered, but most of the lots are closed during the night. We found the hotel breakfast places remarkably reasonable in price. The staff was excellent, personally getting us extra soap and a newspaper. My wife (and I) would recommend this hotel and she is hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Zephyr Deli for a reasonable breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythili
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 28, 2012

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel and pleasant stay. Location was the best of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lounging
Business
ny
Mar 14, 2012

Enjoyable stay.

Right at the heart of the city. Could not of gotten any better. The discount was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

u can't beat it. The best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top