$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph from Boston.
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2013

Good hotel, excellent location

Location is very convenient. Hotel interior is outstanding. Rooms are pretty large, comfortable, bathroom - modest. Internet $16 for 24 hours. Staff - perfect, all requests were serviced immediately. Many places to eat in with modest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clyde's at 707 7th St and taco's place across the street from it .

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lando11
Couples
Maryland, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect downtown getaway

Always a pleasurable experience when I stay here. Is a walk away from all attractions in DC and staff is always great and pleasurable.. Always my choice when I stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justygold
Couples
newyork
Jun 9, 2014

Amaze!

This was the perfect getaway.. amazing views, kind staff, near all attractions. I wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen the happy traveler
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Great weekend away

The Grand Hyatt in DC was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were nice and friendly and the rooms were of extreme comfort to my mother and I. If she is pleased, then so am I. Definitely worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no malls in DC (my mother and I soon learned). Just a couple blocks from the hotel you will find shops and stores in Chinatown along with a great selection of restaurants. Be cautious where you are at night though, as it can be a bit dangerous. I wouldn't recommend going out after sun down, especially alone.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy dandy
Family
Glendora, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful" Room was nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Family
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently positioned and very clean. Staff is courteous. A suggestion, its parking garage is very expensive, avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 31, 2008

beautiful

THE HYATT WILL TAKE YOUR BREATH AWAY..IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL..THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY..AND THE LOCATION IS GREAT...YOUR ARE 3 BLOCKS FROM F STREET/CHINA TOWN AND TONS OF GOOD EATING PLACES AND STORES...THE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE HYATT CURE RESTAURANT...$40 PLUS FOR SOUP AND A TASTELESS POT-PIE THAT WE SHARED...IT WAS A RIP-OFF AND THE FOOD WAS TERRIBLE...THE DELI AND OTHER RESTAURANT WERE CLOSED OVER THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS..THE COFFEESHOP ALSO HAD LOUSY HOURS EVEN THOUGH THE PLACE SEEMED BUSY TO ME...THE METRO IS RIGHT AT THE HOTEL...WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WOULD GO BACK...JUST EAT YOUR MEALS ELSEWHERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 29, 2008

At the Center of it All

The Grand Hyatt Washington was a beautiful destination stop on a trip that took us from North Carolina to Michigan. The hotel was gorgeous inside and out and the room was appointed very well with all the comforts needed for a short stay. But what I liked the most was the location of this hotel. It was at the center of it all in regards to all the attractions that my family wanted to see! Location coupled with a metro subway that put even the farthest attraction at our finger tips was absolutly a must considering that we only had two days to take in all the beauty of our nations capital. I will be back in the future to visit when I have more time to stay. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hagerstown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay

In town for a concert...Hotel at great location for metro and tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Touristy stuff everywhere

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Dec 5, 2009

Great hotel, location

This is a beautiful hotel, well located to the Mall and museums. Very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room, plenty of linens, elevators at the ready all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station access in hotel was convenient. Staff member gave us directions and help. The only negative comment was for happy hour wine tasting. The snacks were pickled vegetables--no cheese, wings, or tapas type food. For $12 each, we expected more.

Back to menu Return to top