$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Family
Manalapan, NJ
Jul 21, 2013

Did not expect such a beautiful hotel

From the moment my family and I walked in we were treated like royalty. Lovely place. Restaurants a little high but great food. What should I expect we were in the heart of DC. Very compfortable. Did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask staff about restaurants outside of the hotel. They are really good with ideas for saving money.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy dandy
Family
Glendora, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful" Room was nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Family
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently positioned and very clean. Staff is courteous. A suggestion, its parking garage is very expensive, avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justygold
Couples
newyork
Jun 9, 2014

Amaze!

This was the perfect getaway.. amazing views, kind staff, near all attractions. I wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franceschi
Family
Miami, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great family expirience

The attention from the people of the hotel was great. Rooms are very nice and close to all the museums and landmarks. The only comment is about not having internet included, this is the first time in a long time that I had to pay for It and it was a little bit slow. But the breakfast, the rooms and the people and location are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen the happy traveler
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Great weekend away

The Grand Hyatt in DC was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were nice and friendly and the rooms were of extreme comfort to my mother and I. If she is pleased, then so am I. Definitely worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no malls in DC (my mother and I soon learned). Just a couple blocks from the hotel you will find shops and stores in Chinatown along with a great selection of restaurants. Be cautious where you are at night though, as it can be a bit dangerous. I wouldn't recommend going out after sun down, especially alone.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Zheng
Friends
Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Great Value

Great location. It doesn't get any better. Very good price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle P
Friends
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect location!

Everything about this hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect! You're not far from some decent shopping areas, and it's only a short walking distance to the popular scenic areas in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveling dr
Single
Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

For a grand club room, i found it overpriced

In general it was a good hotel. But it had several flaws, valet parking was terribly slow. And i payed more for a junior suite and ended up with a regular one just on the grand floor. Honestly, nothing grand about it. But everything else i guess was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the shopping stores. Great !

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztrvlerIntl
Business
west coast
May 27, 2014

Perfect for business or pleasure in DC

Perfect location for access to National Mall. Good variety of restaurants. Quick access to Metro subway. beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
at0018
Family
New York, NY, USA
May 27, 2014

Awesome Stay

We stayed for a day at Grand Hyatt and were very happy with the hotel. Staff was very courteous, our room was available for checking at noon. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk to major destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top