$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This Nickname business is
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Nearly perfect

Location is excellent -- great for the business traveler. Metro Station, which is serviced by three lines (two which go to Reagan National Airport), has a direct exit to the hotel, making commuting by Metro super fast. Room was excellent -- very comfortable and stylish. My only real complaint is that the food in the gift shop is exclusively junk food and very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdccdc
Business
NY
Apr 8, 2014

We loved it!

We enjoyed our stay. It was awesome. The rooms were clean, kids enjoyed the pool, amenities we perfed, location was good, we loved te piano in the pool/fountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texastwo
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2014

No free wi-fi.

$350 for one night in a lovely hotel in a great location, but no free Wi-Fi ends our relationship. Why are high-end hotels the only hotels that don't provide free Wi-Fi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The lobby Starbucks' Wi-Fi didn't work either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy Super Mom
Business
Washington
Apr 4, 2014

Washington

Wonderful hotel and location. Loved the staff and they were very helpful. We recommend this hotel. We give it a 5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lutz from USA
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 25, 2014

Great Value for Weekend

So, Washington is apparently devoid of business travelers and lobbyists on the weekend (go figure) and hotels go for great value. This was an outstanding 4 star hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only 3 blocks from the white house, and within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Can't really complain.. Except: if I had to nag... no free WiFi (come on guys! even 2 star hotels offer free WiFi and here you charge 15$ / night for WiFi. Seriously?) and parking is ridiculously expensive, even by Manhattan standards. Go drive 2 blocks and safe a bundle in a public garage. Aside from this, great hotel, super clean, new, modern and comfortable. We can fully recommend....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5min to White House, 20min walk to Congress, great central location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Mar 24, 2014

Good hotel in a good position

The hotel is in a very good position and the service is very good. Be careful with the parking, it is very expensive if you are parking in its public garage: 34 $ per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda 317
Business
Ashburn, VA
Mar 24, 2014

TV was confusing!

It took me 20 minutes to figure out how to turn the TV on to the regular channels. I went to watch a show and it charged me $6 for a regular TV show that I thought I was going to watch on the TV. I was just frustrated and didn't try to argue about it. Besides that it was a nice hotel- ive stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rail Road Visitor
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

Friendly and Safe

The staff was very friendly they made me feel safe and pampered over. Would definitely say at the Hotel again. I will make it my base of operation when I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway while in DC takes you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocorata
Business
Denver
Mar 16, 2014

Great last minute book

It was the best deal downtown 2 days before my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BettyB123
Business
New Jersey
Mar 10, 2014

Great Hotel

My husband and I spent a Saturday night there. The hotel is beautiful on the inside with a huge atrium in the middle. Our room was clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. Great staff. Excellent location for museums, penn quarter restaurants and the national mall. Also close to Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top