$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Manalapan, NJ
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, only one negative

There is a picture of the indoor pool (which is really important to me) that gives it a totally different look. It's extremely small 3.5 - 4.0 ft. Everything else was just very warm. A little expensive but I was in Washington DC so I expected as much. I just had an amazing time. Still showed as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztrvlerIntl
Business
west coast
May 27, 2014

Perfect for business or pleasure in DC

Perfect location for access to National Mall. Good variety of restaurants. Quick access to Metro subway. beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
at0018
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 27, 2014

Awesome Stay

We stayed for a day at Grand Hyatt and were very happy with the hotel. Staff was very courteous, our room was available for checking at noon. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk to major destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gshlager
Business
binghamton, ny
May 27, 2014

Nice accomidations, great location for sightseeing

My wife and I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt in DC several years during memorial day weekend. The room is nice, clean comfortable bed and linens and amenities are what you would expect in a 4 star property. The room price is inline with other hotels in this area (between $150 and $200 for a standard room) but be aware that there is an additional $45 a day charge for parking your car. The best feature of this hotel is the location - most of the popular museums and monuments including the Smithsonian and national mall are within walking distance of less than a mile and the hotel is two blocks away from Ford's theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Alex
Business
Downey
May 17, 2014

NAR DC Trip

This hotel was very well situated right in the middle of town with easy access to many sights within a 10 minute walk and you even had your own access to the Metro which I love to ride cause it can take you just about anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit the Law Enfocement Memorial just past Chinatown. This is very moving and a wonderful out of the way sight not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That1girl
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

Was here on a business trip. Gorgeous hotel, right in the middle of everything you will need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oshani
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last weekend while attending a hackathon in downtown DC. We really enjoyed the room amenities, and the atrium view. After a long day's work the room provided the very much needed relaxation. It was really nice. The hotel staff was also very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to popular attractions in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mistike
Business
California
Apr 27, 2014

Good hotel, awesome location

The hotel is just 20 minutes away from DCA airport and has a metro exit directly in the lobby. The lobby is stunning, and the "lagon" below a really nice touch. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (late afternoon) but that was quickly done. Staff was nice, checkin and checkout pretty fast. The bar is really nice, although it closes real early. The location is awesome. A couple of blocks from Chinatown, and all the the national mall is a walk away. I will definitely come back here - whenever I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop't right next to Chinatown for a very good, very cheap and made to order salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christini
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 23, 2014

Great Value; Very courteous, friendly staff

Stayed 5 days. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Facility lovely, with great breakfast options, sports bar, star bucks, and Metro access. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattyDubs
Business
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Stay - Reasonable rate

The only complaint is parking, which is overpriced. Park in a surrounding garage and the stay is worth what we paid. Walking distance to most everything worth seeing in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ldyd
Business
florida
Apr 19, 2014

mini break

The location of the hotel was great, common areas and staff were also very nice.However our room was a disappointment, no marble bathroom, no soft sheets no plush bedding,all of which had been advertised, really the bathroom was basic at best,kinda of a dated remodel,as for the sheets they felt like sand paper,the air unit in room was also very dusty when on, made it difficult to sleep, we actually came away from our vacation more tired. We had been to DC before staying at a different hotel and had a wonderful stay, but because of better pricing decided to book this one, based on our experience, would not go back unless room was much improved. Its a Shame because everything else with this hotel was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top