$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rail Road Visitor
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

Friendly and Safe

The staff was very friendly they made me feel safe and pampered over. Would definitely say at the Hotel again. I will make it my base of operation when I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway while in DC takes you where you want to go.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda 317
Business
Ashburn, VA
Mar 24, 2014

TV was confusing!

It took me 20 minutes to figure out how to turn the TV on to the regular channels. I went to watch a show and it charged me $6 for a regular TV show that I thought I was going to watch on the TV. I was just frustrated and didn't try to argue about it. Besides that it was a nice hotel- ive stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texastwo
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2014

No free wi-fi.

$350 for one night in a lovely hotel in a great location, but no free Wi-Fi ends our relationship. Why are high-end hotels the only hotels that don't provide free Wi-Fi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The lobby Starbucks' Wi-Fi didn't work either.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christini
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 23, 2014

Great Value; Very courteous, friendly staff

Stayed 5 days. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Facility lovely, with great breakfast options, sports bar, star bucks, and Metro access. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattyDubs
Business
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Stay - Reasonable rate

The only complaint is parking, which is overpriced. Park in a surrounding garage and the stay is worth what we paid. Walking distance to most everything worth seeing in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mistike
Business
California
Apr 27, 2014

Good hotel, awesome location

The hotel is just 20 minutes away from DCA airport and has a metro exit directly in the lobby. The lobby is stunning, and the "lagon" below a really nice touch. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (late afternoon) but that was quickly done. Staff was nice, checkin and checkout pretty fast. The bar is really nice, although it closes real early. The location is awesome. A couple of blocks from Chinatown, and all the the national mall is a walk away. I will definitely come back here - whenever I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop't right next to Chinatown for a very good, very cheap and made to order salad.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie, il
Jul 20, 2009

Hyatt DC

It was a great spot to walk to DC Attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry, Ar
Jul 23, 2009

Washington DC

My sister and I stayed here. It was the perfect place for two women. The Hyatt has its own haulway that leads directly to the Metro. The hotel was wonderful and the location is within walking distance to the White House, Fords Theater and the house where Lincoln died. Everything else was accessable by the Metro. We flew in to Reagan National Airport and road the Metro straingt to the Hyatt. I recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get Frommer's "Washington DC 2009" and "StationMasters DC area Metrorail Atlas". Between the two books and the map that comes in Frommer's you will have all you need to find all of the sights.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Buff
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2009

Ab Lincoln experiance

This hotel is super close to the Ford Theater, get there early so you can get your timed ticket the new museum below the theater is really good, and the Peterson House is worth the wait in line. Make sure to check out the Smithsonian American Art Museum, the building is where Lincoln's 2nd inaugural ball was held. Everything else is walking distance but make sure to bring the walking shoes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a Metro stop that is basically in the hotel lobby!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 28, 2009

"Very nice for the price"

The hotel was very nice, but the lobby pool was being drained and it looked like it needed some updating. The room was very nice and up to date however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many free attractions within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top