$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alekza
el paso, tx
Dec 26, 2012

great stay!

amazing hotel in a great location :) would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Du Pont

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple
Business
U.K
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice

We stayed in Grand Hyatt Washington for 2 nights on w/e, competitve rate, superb locations, very nice rooms. It has a starbucks on the ground floor, so breakfast was easy. The location was super, it's within 10~15 min walks to the main attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Insurance
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great

I would have expected that my room would have had more Face towels in my room. Room was average but overall hotel was wonderful. Great restaurants and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Center of all great shopping, entertainment and lots for family to do and see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDubb
Business
Bowie, MD, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great Relaxing Weekend Getaway

My experience was very relaxing and enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet on sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron M.
Business
Virginia
Nov 20, 2011

Most excellent experience

This is a fantastic hotel. I found it last minute and the price (off-season) was quite reasonable. The hotel was beautiful, with a 12-story glass-roofed atrium, which our room overlooked. The room, as well as the entire hotel, was tastefully decorated and super clean. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. We spent a couple of hours in the fitness center, which was well equipped, including a small but adequate pool, plus sauna and steamroom. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The valet service was timely in getting our vehicle when requested, although I felt that it was a bit pricey at $40 a day, with little other option available for parking. We didn't try the Cure Bar and Bistro in the hotel, but it looked very nice and patrons seemed to be enjoying themselves. The location was perfect, as we were attending an event at the convention center, an easy 10 min. walk. The surrounding area was loaded with options for food and entertainment for any budget and DC sites and museums are within walking distance or a short drive. Overall, a great find. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without hesitation and will likely be staying there on my next trip to the Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smanzoni
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Nov 27, 2011

We'll be back!!!

Great stay! The location is great, room was so comfy and clean, the staff is very kind and the room service is simply AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef J
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 26, 2011

Great Time

Location was great, and the hotel is beautiful. The staff is very accommodating the only draw back is the parking charge. I would stay there again in a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Brewery very good across from hotel. and Clydes was excellent for diner, great food & staff. Only a 2 block walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCSSmember
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Excellent Stay

The hotel staff was excellent. They were eager to help and provided excellent directions to restaurants (even coupons!). The room was very clean and had fridge. The only downside was the lack of free wifi. We would have really loved that. We made due because we have smart phones. That fact aside, we have pretty much come to expect free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zaytinya is an incredible tapas restaurant! It was close to the restaurant (about 3 or 4 blocks). The service was incredible and the food was even better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great DC Location

This hotel was very convenient for all the DC attractions. The restaurants were very good indeed. A trip into Georgetown is very worthwhile. Just a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voodoo king
Business
chicago
Dec 28, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price we paid. It is a Hyatt so I expect a certain quality and it was there. Take a room with an outside view seeing that the courtyard rooms were a little noisy in the mid day rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnac000
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Dec 29, 2011

Lovely hotel

This hotel has a great location, with the metro accessible from the hotel lobby made getting around a breeze. Staff are great as is the hotel itself. Very comfortable. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave yourself plenty of time to get around and see this beautiful city and all it has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top