$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karim dad
Business
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic

Very nice relaxing vacation . Exultant location in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Business
Eastchester, NY
Dec 30, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington,DC

Staff was friendly! Accomadating and it met all our expectations, location was great. Didn't have to leave hotel if weather was bad because the metro was right under the hotel. Having the metro card is a must!!! Well worth the $. It was my Husbands birthday and the front desk sent a bottle of champagne and cake to the room with a lovely card!! A great unexpected surprise! Would recommend this hotel!!! Definitely would stay there again. Price was great rooms clean! Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro stop right in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal121
Business
LA, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Night out

Hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. Walls are a little thin, you could hear toilet flushing from next door and the guests laughing and talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmitche3
Business
Baltimore
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to stay

The entire hotel is going through renovations and they are doing a great job so far. We were able to get a new room, and the hotel as a whole was very clean and all the employees did everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for any event at the Verizon Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
materialgrl0826
Business
Lemoyne, PA
Feb 25, 2013

great location

Great weekend getaway! Wonderful room and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkline13
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Grand Hyatt is great

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic. No complaints !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street is the dc brewing company. Always have great food and good beers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Birthday Coordinator
Business
Leesburg, VA
Apr 7, 2013

A Wonderful Staycation

Upon our arrival we were asked for room location preference (facing the city, atrium, elevators, etc.). As I mentioned it was all up to the b-day boy (my husband who was celebrating the 10th anniversary of his 29th b-day), she promptly asked him if he enjoyed beer or wine and indicated that she would send a bottle of red to our room on the house. When it arrived it was complete with a light hors d'oeuvre platter which was a wonderful perk on an already wonderful experience. The hotel is located within walking distance to all things that were on our agenda (i.e., dinner at Fogo de Chao, followed by salsa dancing at Cuba Libre). The night was a huge success and I thank the staff at the Hyatt for the part they played:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marbell
Business
Marina Del Rey ,California
Apr 11, 2013

fantastic weeken getaway

I loved this hotel. It was covenient to all the major sites in Washington. The rooms were impeccable as was the room service. Thanks Grand Hyatt Washington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Waflles is round the corner and it was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Grand Experience at the Grand Hyatt in DC!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, really great bed and pillows! The atrium lobby of this hotel is beautiful and peaceful. We really appreciated the location as we were in walking distance to the Mall, the White House and very easy to jump on the Metro to visit Arlington cemetery. We took the Metro to and from DCA Regan airport and it was so easy. We traveled as a family with children so it was nice to have a swimming pool also. We really enjoyed our stay and it more then met our expectations. Great value for a 4 star hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all of the beautiful attractions in DC! And easy access to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top