$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
505 out of 505
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom TL31
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Wow

The Grand Hyatt at Metro center is in the right place and everything about the hotel from staff to rooms is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2014

Biz in DC

Perfect all around, very clean, comfortable, modern room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy dandy
Business
Glendora, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful" Room was nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently positioned and very clean. Staff is courteous. A suggestion, its parking garage is very expensive, avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justygold
Business
newyork
Jun 9, 2014

Amaze!

This was the perfect getaway.. amazing views, kind staff, near all attractions. I wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franceschi
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great family expirience

The attention from the people of the hotel was great. Rooms are very nice and close to all the museums and landmarks. The only comment is about not having internet included, this is the first time in a long time that I had to pay for It and it was a little bit slow. But the breakfast, the rooms and the people and location are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen the happy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Great weekend away

The Grand Hyatt in DC was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were nice and friendly and the rooms were of extreme comfort to my mother and I. If she is pleased, then so am I. Definitely worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no malls in DC (my mother and I soon learned). Just a couple blocks from the hotel you will find shops and stores in Chinatown along with a great selection of restaurants. Be cautious where you are at night though, as it can be a bit dangerous. I wouldn't recommend going out after sun down, especially alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biah bops
Business
Dc- grand hyatt
Jun 8, 2014

Great location

Poor in service but great location! Bu i will come back! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Zheng
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Great Value

Great location. It doesn't get any better. Very good price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle P
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect location!

Everything about this hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect! You're not far from some decent shopping areas, and it's only a short walking distance to the popular scenic areas in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveling dr
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

For a grand club room, i found it overpriced

In general it was a good hotel. But it had several flaws, valet parking was terribly slow. And i payed more for a junior suite and ended up with a regular one just on the grand floor. Honestly, nothing grand about it. But everything else i guess was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the shopping stores. Great !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top