$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to Nice City
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Nicely located in the center of all the action in DC. Its a great place to stay for business, individual pleasure or for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take Metro to the hotel...save on time and traffic

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennyc2014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay in a perfect location

The Grand Hyatt is located very conveniently and the rooms were very comfortable and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom TL31
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Wow

The Grand Hyatt at Metro center is in the right place and everything about the hotel from staff to rooms is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queen of mars
Business
New Jesey
Jun 21, 2014

Great hotel, great location

Hotel was beautiful, room great and staff helpful. The only negative was the pool. Got ready to use it, but it is over chlorinated. I reported the problem to a staff member and they were aware and were going to take care of it the next day. Location was ideal. Very walkable to several points of interest. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2014

Biz in DC

Perfect all around, very clean, comfortable, modern room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy dandy
Business
Glendora, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful" Room was nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ittraveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect Location and Hotel

The hotel is very conveniently positioned and very clean. Staff is courteous. A suggestion, its parking garage is very expensive, avoid it if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justygold
Business
newyork
Jun 9, 2014

Amaze!

This was the perfect getaway.. amazing views, kind staff, near all attractions. I wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franceschi
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great family expirience

The attention from the people of the hotel was great. Rooms are very nice and close to all the museums and landmarks. The only comment is about not having internet included, this is the first time in a long time that I had to pay for It and it was a little bit slow. But the breakfast, the rooms and the people and location are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen the happy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Great weekend away

The Grand Hyatt in DC was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were nice and friendly and the rooms were of extreme comfort to my mother and I. If she is pleased, then so am I. Definitely worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no malls in DC (my mother and I soon learned). Just a couple blocks from the hotel you will find shops and stores in Chinatown along with a great selection of restaurants. Be cautious where you are at night though, as it can be a bit dangerous. I wouldn't recommend going out after sun down, especially alone.

Back to menu Return to top