Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristabela
Family
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2013

Great during a weekend stay

The Grand Hyatt is very centrally located and especially for tourists who want to be close to all major attractions as well as for business. Great restaurants within walking distance as well: Rasika, Jaleo, etc. The rooms are also very comfortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to NY
Single
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Great location in DC

Enjoyed the stay at the Grand Hyatt over July 4th weekend. Nice, well kept hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boyfriend and girlfriend
Couples
Richmond va
Jul 2, 2014

Great vacay

Awesome overall, I did not like the timing with valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boyfriend and girlfriend
Couples
Richmond va
Jul 1, 2014

Couples get away

Overall great experience, except valet parking getting our car in reasonable time, and also the loud talking noise from the cleaning crew very early I'm the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Traveler
Business
Texas, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice for business

Good location. Easy valet area if driving a car. Restaurant is only OK, but plenty of chocies nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sennen
Couples
London
Jun 24, 2014

Grand Hyatt DC

This hotel is one of a few which we would rate as welcoming. We go on a trip but don't stay many hours in a hotel. Our usual expectations of a hotel of similar tariff of course need to be met. More importantly is when we appreciate a good hotel is when we need their services. Human nature as it is, we want im meduate answers because we are paying for them. This Hyatt has staff who are so welcoming and helpful. We felt so relaxed and assured that we could depend on the good services of this Hyatt. Will definitely use it again when we are in DC next. Well done abd thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's Grill

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler to Nice City
Business
Washington DC
Jun 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Nicely located in the center of all the action in DC. Its a great place to stay for business, individual pleasure or for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take Metro to the hotel...save on time and traffic

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennyc2014
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay in a perfect location

The Grand Hyatt is located very conveniently and the rooms were very comfortable and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom TL31
Couples
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Wow

The Grand Hyatt at Metro center is in the right place and everything about the hotel from staff to rooms is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queen of mars
Couples
New Jesey
Jun 21, 2014

Great hotel, great location

Hotel was beautiful, room great and staff helpful. The only negative was the pool. Got ready to use it, but it is over chlorinated. I reported the problem to a staff member and they were aware and were going to take care of it the next day. Location was ideal. Very walkable to several points of interest. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2014

Biz in DC

Perfect all around, very clean, comfortable, modern room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top