$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Family
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alekza
Friends
el paso, tx
Dec 26, 2012

great stay!

amazing hotel in a great location :) would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Du Pont

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aim Dame
Friends
Washington, D.C.
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve 2012 stay

My friends and I went out in the city for New Years Eve and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. The staff was extremelly friendly and helpful, all of our needs were met in a timely manner and we received an upgraded room because the one we booked was occupied. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Chinatown where there are several places to eat, and is near the Howard Theatre so you can catch a show if you'd like. It is easy to catch a cab here because it is right in the city, and it's not too loud around the hotel. It was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again, soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Howard Theatre to see a great show!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttinmdva
Friends
Washington,DC
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve

Wonderful experience. Great location and guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Couples
Eastchester, NY
Dec 30, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington,DC

Staff was friendly! Accomadating and it met all our expectations, location was great. Didn't have to leave hotel if weather was bad because the metro was right under the hotel. Having the metro card is a must!!! Well worth the $. It was my Husbands birthday and the front desk sent a bottle of champagne and cake to the room with a lovely card!! A great unexpected surprise! Would recommend this hotel!!! Definitely would stay there again. Price was great rooms clean! Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro stop right in the Hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Family
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal121
Couples
LA, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Night out

Hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. Walls are a little thin, you could hear toilet flushing from next door and the guests laughing and talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmitche3
Friends
Baltimore
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to stay

The entire hotel is going through renovations and they are doing a great job so far. We were able to get a new room, and the hotel as a whole was very clean and all the employees did everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for any event at the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
materialgrl0826
Couples
Lemoyne, PA
Feb 25, 2013

great location

Great weekend getaway! Wonderful room and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkline13
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Grand Hyatt is great

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic. No complaints !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street is the dc brewing company. Always have great food and good beers

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Birthday Coordinator
Couples
Leesburg, VA
Apr 7, 2013

A Wonderful Staycation

Upon our arrival we were asked for room location preference (facing the city, atrium, elevators, etc.). As I mentioned it was all up to the b-day boy (my husband who was celebrating the 10th anniversary of his 29th b-day), she promptly asked him if he enjoyed beer or wine and indicated that she would send a bottle of red to our room on the house. When it arrived it was complete with a light hors d'oeuvre platter which was a wonderful perk on an already wonderful experience. The hotel is located within walking distance to all things that were on our agenda (i.e., dinner at Fogo de Chao, followed by salsa dancing at Cuba Libre). The night was a huge success and I thank the staff at the Hyatt for the part they played:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top